Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Have made this recipe many times and there is always at least one request for the recipe. I noticed that previous reviews have had trouble finding coconut cream pudding and substitute other flavors. I too have done this with french vanilla pudding, but I add shredded coconut to keep some of that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Am having a problem finding INSTANT coconut cream pudding mix, can I use regular cooked mix? Sounds so good I am dying to make this. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I always get a great reception from this recipe, and I've had several people ask for it. It's easy to make and a perfect seasonal gift. But really, who wants to wait for the season to taste this pumpkin deliciousness? :-) My older sister can't even wait for it to cool out of the oven to take a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Moist and perfect! Fantastic as cupcakes, just reduce the bake time. If you can't find coconut cream instant pudding mix, vanilla is a solid substitute. Best served warm, right out of the oven with a pat of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is the BEST pumpkin bread ever!! I make this for the holidays and even my Nana wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
awesome :D we always use this recipe. except, we use vanilla pudding mix instead of the coconut, and add a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to make the ultimate version-enjoy :) Dear Summerset, you must have done something wrong, because we have always made this recipe, and it turns out GREAT. Whole family enjoys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I make this every year and my brother begs me to make it for him the second fall rolls around. I've noticed he doesn't eat pumpkin bread at parties, but when I make this pumpkin bread he hoards it. It's sweeter, richer and more flavorful than most pumpkin bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PreSim
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This will be my go to pumpkin bread. I used fresh pumpkin that was not pureed and I did not use the extra 1/4 cup of oil. I added a half more cup of pumpkin instead. It turned out really moist and wonderful. Also, I did not have coconut pudding mix so I used vanilla instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States