Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This bread is great! I made one loaf and 12 muffins with my batch. I did add the 2 tsp. or baking powder and I could only find the non-instant pudding mix, but it didn't seem to affect the product. SOOO super moist and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe did not turn out for me. The bread did not rise. It turned out very oily. Very dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love this recipe and make it a few times every fall. I always substitute the oil for applesauce, the white flour with whole wheat flour, and the sugar with splenda. I also use more baking soda to help it rise. It turns out almost exactly the same but has way fewer calories and it makes it very healthy. My three year old gobbles it up!! So do all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I also had to change a few things - added 1tsp of baking soda, 1tsp of baking powder, plus one cup of brown sugar and reduced the white sugar to 1cup. Usually, I just throw in a little cinnamin, nutmeg, and ginger - but I don't measure. Pumpkin pie spice would be great too! My husband and I both really hate coconut, but it really can't be tasted in this recipe. The first time I made it with one box (rather than 2), and it was superb! Even with the full 2 boxes, it changes the flavor, but nothing is distinctly coconut - just super moist! Great to eat right out of the oven or frozen for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great pumpkin bread!! I followed some of the other suggestions and added 2 teaspoons of baking powder. I also reduced the amount of oil that I added to the mix. My oven's not the greatest so I had to bake and extra 15 minutes too. The bread came out nice and moist and delicious!! I would totally recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My husband loved this bread with the coconut pudding. I was a little less enthused,as I am not a coconut fan. But very moist and tender. Will make again for my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I've been making this recipe now for about 4 years. It is a favorite here in our house. I make it a lot for playgroup too and always get asked for the recipe. Sometimes I use 1 coconut and 1 vanilla pudding, but it is excellent as is. I'd give this 90 stars if that was an option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was the best dessert ever! my whole family loved it! one of my friends was allergic to coconut so i used vanilla pudding instead and it was just as great! ive made this about 7 times! I cook it about 15 min more because it came out a little raw in the middle. THIS IS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soccer Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I replaced some of the white sugar with brown sugar and added a few other things and it was great! I baked thee loaves for Easter and everyone LOVED it. It definitely deserves its title...melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
So dense it doesn't have a pretty muffin top. However, the bread it pretty healthy, filling, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States