Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I've made this 3x and my family eats them all as soon as they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is a family favorite. For the last 3 Christmases I've quadrupled the recipe and made 20 mini loaves to take to friends and family. It's becoming a family tradition! The recipe is just perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson
Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was really good. I actually substituted banana cream pudding instead of coconut cream. I also had to bake it a little bit more. Like I said this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I was hesitant to make because of coconut pudding but decided to halve the recipe and make just one loaf. I have a convection oven and kept checking and checking, but the bread never seemed to fulle cook in the middle, but started to really brown on outside. Almost to the point of being burnt. I finally just took it out after almost two hours. I thought it was ruined. But after allowing to cool, the bread had a "crust" on outside and was just like pumpkin pie in the middle. The taste was good, but consistency was a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herscher, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
2 tsp baking soda! & pumpkin pie spice 1 tablspn -- I tried oil and applesauce recommendations moist but there are better recipes out there-- all ok == best recipe is holday pumpkin bread with raisins -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This pumpkin bread was absolutely the best I have ever had. Moist, sweet, DELICIOUS!!!!! As per previous reviews, I also made some changes to this recipe. I used 1 C white and 1C brown sugar, used 1 pack coconut and 1 pack cheesecake instant pudding, added 2 t baking powder, and 2 t pumpkin pie spice. It took about 1 hr 15 minutes to bake and it made 3 disposable-loaf-pan sized loaves. You cannot taste the coconut (for those of you who were turned off by it) but the pudding flavor sweetens the bread so it really does taste like pumpkin pie in sweet bread form, just as the recipe says. Give this bread a try if you are looking for a sweet pumpkin bread...it is so moist and scrumptous. But be prepared...it's addictive!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is the tastiest, yummiest pumpkin bread I've ever tasted! Everyone at my house loves it. I even took it to a Fall Festival Bake Sale at my daughter's school recently and it sold out quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was sooo good. I only had one box of instant banana pudding on hand so thats what i used. I also added the suggested baking powder, cut some oil and baked it 15 minutes longer. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
awesome! moist for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
The texture was very much like pumpkin pie. The recipe needed more spice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States