Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy, moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Have made this recipe many times and there is always at least one request for the recipe. I noticed that previous reviews have had trouble finding coconut cream pudding and substitute other flavors. I too have done this with french vanilla pudding, but I add shredded coconut to keep some of that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Am having a problem finding INSTANT coconut cream pudding mix, can I use regular cooked mix? Sounds so good I am dying to make this. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I always get a great reception from this recipe, and I've had several people ask for it. It's easy to make and a perfect seasonal gift. But really, who wants to wait for the season to taste this pumpkin deliciousness? :-) My older sister can't even wait for it to cool out of the oven to take a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Moist and perfect! Fantastic as cupcakes, just reduce the bake time. If you can't find coconut cream instant pudding mix, vanilla is a solid substitute. Best served warm, right out of the oven with a pat of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is the BEST pumpkin bread ever!! I make this for the holidays and even my Nana wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
awesome :D we always use this recipe. except, we use vanilla pudding mix instead of the coconut, and add a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to make the ultimate version-enjoy :) Dear Summerset, you must have done something wrong, because we have always made this recipe, and it turns out GREAT. Whole family enjoys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I make this every year and my brother begs me to make it for him the second fall rolls around. I've noticed he doesn't eat pumpkin bread at parties, but when I make this pumpkin bread he hoards it. It's sweeter, richer and more flavorful than most pumpkin bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PreSim
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This will be my go to pumpkin bread. I used fresh pumpkin that was not pureed and I did not use the extra 1/4 cup of oil. I added a half more cup of pumpkin instead. It turned out really moist and wonderful. Also, I did not have coconut pudding mix so I used vanilla instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States