Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Yummy and definitely melt in your mought pork chops. I love the Asian touch and taste. This was good. I served it atop some soba noodles (see soba with toasted sesame seed sauce recipe on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I should have got thicker chops. I used thin chops for this recipe. Was not as flavorful as I hoped. If you are using thin pork chops, use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe comes out so salty I had to throw the whole thing out, that was with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Good flavor. A little salty, but low sodium soy helps. I'm going to try spicing it up next time with garlic, pineapple juice or other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made these exactly to the recipe and they were really great. Served them up with broccoli and had a very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe officially wins as producing the moisted chops EVER. I browned the chops then put all ingredients in a crockpot and cooked on low for about 4 hours... meat was soo moist ..could cut with a fork! I also used low sodium soy sauce. I think I could have used about half the soy/teriyaki and would have had plenty to cover the chops and cook..seemed like a lot of sauce was wasted...but overall great flavor and with some tweaking is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These pork chops really do live up to their name! My husband and very fussy mother-in-law loved them. Said this was a keeper! I just made a couple of slight adjustments for our families dietary needs. I used about 1/2 the amount of the soy sauce (and used low sodium variety) due to a salt restriction, due to using less soy sauce, I doubled the teriyaki sauce. I also, substituted 1/2 the amount of water with pineapple juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
After reading some reviews I used low sodium soy sauce and threw everything in the slow cooker for about 8 hours. Chops were falling apart. Family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My husband loves these. They are good and fall right off the bone. Because they are pork chops, they really are not what I would call moist but I have never tried a recipe where pork chops ever come out moist. This at least makes them soft enough that is makes up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I MADE A FEW CHEANGES TO THE RECIPE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I'M NOT A FAN OF PORK CHOPS BUT MY HUSBAND LOVES THEM SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THE RECIPE A TRY. FIRST I CUT BACK THE SOY SAUCE AND TERIYAKI TO 1/2 CUP EACH, USED 1 1/4 CUP OF PINEAPPLE JUICE, 1 CUP CHICKEN BROTH, DISSOLVED 1/2 CUP OF CORNSTARCH IN A 1/2 CUP WATER AND 3 TABLESPOONS OF BUTTER HEAT IN A POT THEN PUT IT IN THE CROCKPOT FOR A FEW HOURS WITH THE PORK CHOPS I BROWN WITH GARLIC POWDER AND SEASONING SALT. I TOP THE PORK CHOPS WITH HOLLANDAISE SAUCE. THW RECIPE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States