Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I took the other reviews into consideration and used low sodium soy sauce.... put the chops and liquids into a crock pot and cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours... probably the most moist chops I've done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The flavor was good, but mine didn't get as tender as I thought they would. I would make pork chops again using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I usually hate pork chops and I LOVE this recipe. My mom and I found this recipe while I was awaiting the birth of my twins. The recipe is super easy to make and everyone in the house raved about the taste. Even my super picky 18 month old gobbled them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was great. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My family loved this. Even kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I did as a few others suggested and used juice in place of the water. I used orange due to an allergy to pineapple. I also put them in the crock pot on low for 4 hours. They literally fell apart. No need for a knife. I would be careful how much soy and teriyaki you use. Also make sure that both are low sodium. I used low sodium and had to add additional orange juice because it was still way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wonderful!!! These were great! I did add the pineapple juice. Mostly because I didn't have enough soy sauce for 1/2 cup. Hubby said they were the best he's had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I also added pineapple to the recipe. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnRobey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. It was WAY WAY WAY too salty even after using reduced sodium soy sauce and teriyaki. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The flavor of the sauce was very good, but like some other reviewers, my meat came out dry. I followed the recipe exactly, but used thin pork chops rather than normal ones. I assumed that they would cook faster since they were so thin, so only simmered them for an hour rather than the full hour and 20 minutes. I don't think the additional 20 minutes would've made a difference, though. My only thought was that maybe I browned them too long before adding the liquid. I'd still make them again, just not sure about how to keep them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States