Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I added some OJ for a twist and thickened sauce with some corn starch. Recipe was OK. Not too exciting. VERY SALTY!! and I used reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This was a great recipe. My family really liked it and it was really easy to make. It was a little salty for me so I suggest using low sodium soy sauce. However, the meat came out so tender. I served it with rice and the sauce was a great little gravy for the rice. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Excellent!!Suprised the family with them and they loved them. Great Recipe...Will be using it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is a great recipe. I read the other reviews and I too was concerned about the salt so I used low sodium soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. I also used pineapple juice instead of water. This gave the pork a fantastic sweet and tangy taste. I also used the sauce to stir fry some veggies. My husband loved it. The only mistake that I made was not making enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe was very good; very easy to make, but it was a little too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This really was "melt-in-your-mouth" quality! It was a tad on the salty side, and I used low fat/low sodium teriyaki sauce. I also added two tablespoons of honey. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Wonderful. I use either pineapple or orange juice instead of water sometimes to cut down on the saltiness of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Switch up the teriyaki sauce with a high quality marinade, pepper the sides of the chop before browning, and drop the cooking time to one hour, and you have some delicious, tender pork chops. The meat was coming off of the bone as I lifted the chops from the water, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I had to simmer my chops a little longer, they were pretty thick. They were tender, but a bit too salty. A very easy dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Very good and very easy. Cooking time should be varied based on thickness of chops. I used fairly thin chops and they were overcooked at 1 hour 20 minutes. I would recommend 1 hour 20 minutes for chops over 1/2" and about an hour for chops 1/2" or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States