Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I followed the earlier suggestions of using low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Instead of the 2.5 cups of water, I used 1.5 cups of water and two 8oz cans of crushed pineapple w/ juice. It turned out wonderful, a definate keeper! (served with rice pilaf and green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Love this recipe! Family just devours it....Easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Way too salty. Would not make again even with low sodium ingredients. Easy but not worth it. Would never make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Overall, a great recipe, the pork chops were very tender. However, it was a bit salty, and that was using the lite ingredients. I added a little more water than was called for to cut the saltiness down a bit. My husband and kids enjoyed it. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I added some OJ for a twist and thickened sauce with some corn starch. Recipe was OK. Not too exciting. VERY SALTY!! and I used reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This was a great recipe. My family really liked it and it was really easy to make. It was a little salty for me so I suggest using low sodium soy sauce. However, the meat came out so tender. I served it with rice and the sauce was a great little gravy for the rice. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Excellent!!Suprised the family with them and they loved them. Great Recipe...Will be using it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is a great recipe. I read the other reviews and I too was concerned about the salt so I used low sodium soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. I also used pineapple juice instead of water. This gave the pork a fantastic sweet and tangy taste. I also used the sauce to stir fry some veggies. My husband loved it. The only mistake that I made was not making enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe was very good; very easy to make, but it was a little too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This really was "melt-in-your-mouth" quality! It was a tad on the salty side, and I used low fat/low sodium teriyaki sauce. I also added two tablespoons of honey. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States