Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Very simple recipe but very bland. Also the only time I have ever cooked any meat totally submerged in a liquid and it still turned out dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used chicken breasts instead of pork chops. The taste was fabulous. However, it did seem like an awful long time to cook. Also, there was an abundance of the sauce left over which ended up as waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
To my family, these just tasted like pork chops with soy sauce on them. It didn't seem like the extra cooking time did anything to make them taste better. I think I would rather cook my pork chops for 30 minutes in the oven breaded than to spend this much time on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
What am I doing wrong with this recipe? I've made this twice because I want it to come out right. I absolutely LOVE the taste of the sauce. Used low-sodium terriyaki as suggested. But, my chops have come out dry and tough both times. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the sauce is fantastic. And my family said they like it though, despite the dryness. Must be something I'm doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The pork chops were a little dry and this was after adding the pineapple chunks as others suggested. This meal took a long time to cook and I was not impressed with the outcome. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This dish was fairly decent, however, I did find it a bit too salty as other people on here did as well. Next time, I'd maybe go with a bit less soy sauce, maybe 1/4 cup. There's plenty of liquid, so I can't see being that big of a deal. Also, next time, I think I'm gonna add some pineapple juice, just to sweeten it up a bit more. The meat was super tender though, it almost fell apart as I tried to take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very good and very easy. I served the extra sauce in small bowls for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
well, im not a very good cook. so any receipe that i can find that is simple, but tastes great, i love. My kids love it, and I find it simple to make. I wish i can find more receipes like this that makes cooking easy and tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I followed the earlier suggestions of using low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Instead of the 2.5 cups of water, I used 1.5 cups of water and two 8oz cans of crushed pineapple w/ juice. It turned out wonderful, a definate keeper! (served with rice pilaf and green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Love this recipe! Family just devours it....Easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States