Melt-in-Your-Mouth Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Easy and very good! Much easier than dough from scratch, and I think it tastes better. I substituted maple syrup for the corn syrup. Family all asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
So, so good! I had corn syrup, but couldn't get tha bottle opened. I used molasses instead. Oh my goodness, they had a wonderful old-fashioned flavor to them that rocketed them to the moon! Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monty's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My son loved these, especially since he could help. Very quick to put together. I placed the first three ingredients in a glass 9 x 13 pan and microwaved for one minute then sprinkled the pecans on top and continued with the recipe as is. When I removed from the oven I flipped them out on a cookie sheet. I thought they looked a little doughy on the bottom so I put them back in the oven for another 5 minutes and they browned up perfectly! Thanks for the quickie, kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I didn't want mine to be so gooey as most people described. I don't like them to be overly sweet PLUS I wanted to avoid adding butter to something already so unhealthy as these things. I only used 1 can of crescent rolls and got 24 mini rolls out of it. I worked with 4 crescents at a time (so I got two logs out of one tube of crescents) I unrolled the dough and sprinkled it with brown sugar, cinnamon, and grounded pecans. I rolled as directed and sliced each roll into 12 slices and put them in a mini muffin pan ("greased' with cooking spray). I baked them about 12 minutes until done and then I glazed them with a mixture of maple syrup and confectioners sugar. Still sweet, but not as much AND it will save you some calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great recipe...I made these for Easter brunch for a family gathering and they disappeared no time! Instead of putting the pecans inside the rolls, I sprinkled them on top of the butter/sugar mixture and then put the rolls on top and baked them in a large 10 x 14 baking pan and baked them for about 20 min. They turned out perfect...thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were so easy to make and absolutely yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made bunch of these rolls for a baby shower. Everyone loved them and I was asked for the recipe. One improvement I would suggest is to put the pecans in the pan, not in the mixture that goes inside the rolls. They were too hard to cut with the pecans inside them. It was much easier once I started doing it that way and no one at the party could tell that the rolls were done differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
If you like really gooey, sticky sweet rolls, this is the recipe for you! I made them for my family and they were gone in minutes! These rolls really do melt in your mouth! They were a tad bit to sweet, though. Next time I make them, I will reduce the sugar slightly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These are just ok I guess...very sticky and took a while to cook through. I thought it had a strange taste and texture overall, almost like Greek baklavah (however you spell it). I will stick to making monkey bread from this website instead of making these pecan rolls again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States