Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I couldn't get these to work in my cookie press but they taste pretty good anyways. I took the suggestion of taking out the water and adding vanilla, which works. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon, which brings out the flavour. I ended up making blossom cookies (with Hershey's kisses in them), which came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for the cookie press, I switched shortening for butter since I prefer not to bake with shortening. I'm also glad I cut the recipe in half because using my press I was still able to get about 70 cookies out of it using different discs. Will definitely use this recipe again. I also recommend cutting the time down, I baked each batch between 5-8 minutes depending on the shape and size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These cookies are soft and chewy. My husband thought something was missing. I compared other recipes and noticed most called for vanilla extract. I am going to add a few teaspoons next time. I decreased the baking temp to 350. Just don't like to bake anything at 375 seems to hot in my oven. 12 minutes is too long of a baking temp unless you make really really big cookies. I made walnut sized balls baked them about 8-9 min let them sit on the cookie sheet a few min and they are perfect. I also got between 5-6 dozen compared to the 3 dozen the recipe says it makes so I must have made mine alot smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I never would have thought of doing peanut butter cookies in my press - but these were so easy and so yummy! I did follow suggestions from other reviewers of using margarine instead of shortening. And I changed the baking time/temp to 325 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
When my husband bit into his first one, he said, "These just MELT IN YOUR MOUTH." He didn't know that's what they're called. I, too, added 2tsp vanilla and eliminated the water. I think I will add a bit more PB as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHNUTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved these cookies! I cut back both sugars to 3/4 each and they turned out perfect - not too sweet with a perfect peanut butter taste! I'm terrible with a cookie press and I wasn't able to get mine to work, so I just rolled them into balls, flattened them with a fork and topped them with a few chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm a beginner with the cookie press, but if you follow the recipe as it stands, this is very hard to work with the press. They also don't have much flavor and are just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were pretty good peanut butter cookies. They have the classic "sandy" texture and mine were slightly chewy in the center. The first batch I made burned but when I took them out after 8-9 minutes they were perfect. Decrease your baking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
cookie was ok, yet it spread too much for me. It didn't do well with my press. cookie taste is ok. . . not great, I doubt i'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These really are melt in your mouth. I followed the recipe to the T and they are wonderful. I was looking for a crunchy cookie. I only got about 2 dozen. We like our cookies big. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4teengirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States