Melt in Your Mouth Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made these using the bagged andies mint baking pieces. Using half the bag. These are delicious but be sure and let them cool completely before trying to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are one of the EASIEST desserts to make. They are a no-brainer. I can't believe when people say they don't turn out right. Just make the brownies correctly and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I made these last night and they were so yummy! The pan of brownies was eaten up by my family before the night was over. This is a very clever, and simple idea to make something so tasty! No one could believe that I just melted chocolate mints on the top instead of making a complicated icing. I'll definately make this recipe over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Thin mints work great for this recipe and make for a nice presentation. I decided to experiment with Peppermint Oreo's and they were a huge hit as well. Mint and brownies pair well together, especially during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good stuff! Doesn't get much easier than this and the end result was sooo delicious. The hardest part was waiting for the candies to cool before cutting (I stuck the pan in the fridge to speed up the process)! Seems like the biggest complaint from reviewers was that these weren't very pretty. To get that green and chocolate swirl color, you need to use Andes Parfait mints, not Creme de Menthe. The Parfait ones have much more green coloring than the Creme de Menthes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used andies mint pieces like another reviewe.r (since that is what I had here) My kids seemed to really enjoy them. I turned my back and 3/4 of the pan was already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These brownies are delicious but when I have made them in the past I have crushed peppermint candies (the red and white swirled ones) to small/fine bits and sprinkled them over the top of the melted mint patties for a nice visual appeal and extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
The brownies taste great and are SO easy! However, there was no stunning chocolate and green mint display. They were essentially brownies topped with Andes mints, but you couldn't see the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORtrillium

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I got rave reviews for this,and it was so simple to make! A couple hints: I popped the brownies back in the oven for 1-2 minutes to help melt the mints, then just barely had to spread them. A few swirls,and it looked great! And make sure you wait till the chocolate hardens back up before cutting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The mints on top formed a hard crust so we had to eat them upside down. Also the brownie mix did not hold together well and fell apart when taking out of the baking pan which made it a good thing we were eating them upside down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States