Melt in Your Mouth Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Even though it was quick and easy, it was a mess. I made this for a party and no one touched it because it looks so bad when you cut it. My kids made balls out of it afterwards and ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made these using the bagged andies mint baking pieces. Using half the bag. These are delicious but be sure and let them cool completely before trying to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I made these last night and they were so yummy! The pan of brownies was eaten up by my family before the night was over. This is a very clever, and simple idea to make something so tasty! No one could believe that I just melted chocolate mints on the top instead of making a complicated icing. I'll definately make this recipe over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This tasted good but didn't look pretty. I expected it to be swirled with green and black from the mints and it wasn't at all. But it was quick but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calead910

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
The brownies taste great and are SO easy! However, there was no stunning chocolate and green mint display. They were essentially brownies topped with Andes mints, but you couldn't see the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORtrillium

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I got rave reviews for this,and it was so simple to make! A couple hints: I popped the brownies back in the oven for 1-2 minutes to help melt the mints, then just barely had to spread them. A few swirls,and it looked great! And make sure you wait till the chocolate hardens back up before cutting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My husband very much liked these, but I can't say they are my favorite. VERY easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Ijust made this recipe (after tasting an amazing batch a friend a school made) and it came out great. The frosting is swirled green and brown, just like my friend's. I put the mints in the oven on top of the brownies for the last ten minutes and then spread them over the brownies with a spatula after I took the brownies out. Also, for decoration, I chopped up the extra mints and sprinkled them on top of the frosting when it was almost cool (so they would stick without melting). Hope that helps those of you who had problems with it. I highly recommend this recipe for school or parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is a delicious and more visually appetizing dish when the thin mints are layered INSIDE the brownie. Pour half the batter in the pan, layer the thin mints, then top with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good stuff! Doesn't get much easier than this and the end result was sooo delicious. The hardest part was waiting for the candies to cool before cutting (I stuck the pan in the fridge to speed up the process)! Seems like the biggest complaint from reviewers was that these weren't very pretty. To get that green and chocolate swirl color, you need to use Andes Parfait mints, not Creme de Menthe. The Parfait ones have much more green coloring than the Creme de Menthes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States