Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This meatloaf is wonderful. My husband said it's a keeper. I did make some changes to suit our liking though. First of all, I left out the mushrooms. I added a half packet of dry onion soup mix, egg, milk, bread crumbs, pepper and parsley added hamburg meat, mixed well, and put in a loaf pan, baking 1 hour at 350. A half hour before the meat loaf was ready, I mixed the topping, poured over meatloaf, leaving the foil off, baked for 30 min.This meatloaf had such flavor, and didn't fall apart, a problem I've always had with meatloaf in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
It was very good, I used fresh onion and garlic and herbs - chopped the mushrooms as per other suggestion, don't feel you need to double the sauce. I loved the convenience of using the slow cooker in the summer rather than heating the oven. I also added about a half pound of Italian sausage only because I like the addition of flavours but you don't need to do that! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I am a terrible cook but, can follow directions well. Made this and now my wife thinks I am a cook. Don't tell her but, I always hated her meat loaf (35 years). Being the sometime good husband I didn't complain because at least she was cooking and always grateful for someone cooking. Just loved this receipt, thanks Nighthawk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe was great! A huge success at the family dinner table. Also very forgiving lol as I had to substitute a couple of things! I couldn't find breadcrumbs at the grocery store (like I lapped it 20 times! Apparently I don't know where they exist! So I used crushed crackers and jerk seasoning and garlic red pepper seasoning - also subbed HP for Worcestershire sauce). It was tasty and delicious and tender and juicy. Instant favorite! *maybe next time I will actually have breadcrumbs lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was wonderful!! I admit, I was skeptical using the slow cooker for a meatloaf, but at the same time it's the reason I tried it instead of my usual meatloaf. I am IN LOVE with my slow cooker. I work 10pm-7am and sleep during the day, while my fiance works from 9am-8pm, so we have little time to eat and I sleep during the day so something I can put on and it cooks while I sleep is a great thing. All that said, the only change I made was adding a green bell pepper and omitting the mushrooms, since I hate them. I started it at around 4pm and when my fiance walked in it was ready for eating. Wonderful taste! This will be my new go to for meatloaf. Thanks for submitting a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is the first time that I have given a bad rating, and I really hate to do it, but my family and I couldn't even finish what we cut off and put on our plates. The meatloaf itself maybe 3 stars, but the topping was worse than a 1 star. Going back to my recipe as I wanted to see someone else's take on meatloaf, and it was a terrible detour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I have made this several times. The first time I followed the recipe except to add garlic. We thought the meat was very bland, but the sauce was great. So next time I made the sauce and mixed it in the meatloaf. Then made sauce again and put on top per recipe. Took care of the bland taste. Even my husband who thought meatloaf was some kind of torture loved it. Use a liner in your crock pot and you will have no trouble removing the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I actually haven't tried this recipe - because I need to know this first: Doesn't the bottom part of this meatloaf get awfully greasy? If not, how do you prevent that from happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this in the oven---next time I will double it. I love a cold meatloaf sandwich ! Lots of flavor, only change I made was adding a generous amount of garlic powder. Love the idea of using a liner to make removal (and clean up) easy. The mushrooms were a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States