Melt in your Mouth Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I just made these, it's Friday. I'll have to make more before Monday for my boyfriends lunch box...they are awesome. I flatten them with a glass bottom dipped in sugar. After frosting them (warm) I dipped the tops in chocolate sprinkles. Soooo good !! They don't spread out so I could really get a lot on a tray. Next time I will make them a little thicker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmapat

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great cookie. At first I thought the dough was too sticky and melty but they came out great! I had them in the oven for 15min for me. The only problem was the icing. It doesn't taste that great but the cookie was delicious. Really melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I use this recipe every year! I experiment with adding lemon and different berries in the frosting. And it's actually 100% better with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe for years, but I always refrigerate the dough for at least 1 to 2 hours already shaped in balls. If you really want a delicious cookie, don't use milk in the icing, use lemon juice it is a perfect combination to the cornstarch consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by auggie99
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I love how they just melt in your mouth! They are so yummy and the frosting gives it just the right amount of sweetness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auggie99

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are the most terrible cookies I have ever tried. These have way too much dry ingredients they taste like sweet flour and cornstarch. If you take out some flour add a little more 10x sugar and maybe some heavy cream they could work. I have decided not to bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Cookies stayed in a ball and didnt flatten. Tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I agree with some of the reviews that they tasted like corn starch. They did melt in your mouth. Just didn't taste all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love it! So simple to make and yummy! I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great! These cookies do not spread on the cookie sheet so don't worry about placing them too close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbinsmom85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I absolutely love these cookies. I just finished making them and I would have gave more stars but they are so delicate that I broke a couple just transferring from cookie sheet. But they are very pretty too. I used red color for dough and green for icing and sprinkled with holiday decor. mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States