Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Husband really liked this recipe. I do not like chicken pot pie but he said this was excellent. He is a picky eater as well and liked that it had his favorite flavors. I left the eggs out as some other reviews did. My husband asked me to make this again with homemade noodles. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was an awesome dish! Of course I added a ton of other seasonings but I love the basic idea and adding the egg adds a nice touch. I added cumin, curry, red pepper, garlic, and some of my Arrabita grinder. It was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight! Like everyone else who reviewed, I tweaked the recipe but this was a great start! I just think it's a bit bland,and is a great "base", it's fun to fill it with things you like! I ended up shredding the chicken and placing it under the pan, with broccoli on top and then the hard-boiled eggs-I added way more than two. I boiled the condensed soup and broth just like the original recipe. On top of this, I added a layer of different cheeses and Parmesan. Then I added the flour/buttermilk mixture, but I think I increased the measurements by 1/2 cup. On top of that, I added a cheese and Parmesan layer again. It turned out great! Served it with cut potatoes baked in spices and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've made it twice now and both times the dish at the end of dinner was empty. Put frozen vegtables instead of egg. Didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk and a bit of heavy cream. Great fast and easy meal using a store cooked chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was amazing!! I omitted the eggs and added 1 cup of frozen peas. Will definitely save this recipe to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Omitted eggs. Added veggie mix and used bisquik instead of self-rising flour, also reduced butter by 2 Tblspns. Fantastic flavor. Will definitely make again since it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I also added veggies and herbs (carrots, celery, onion, thyme, & sage) and omitted the egg. The biscuit topping was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good! I added veggies too (carrots, onions, corn), and the egg, which I really am not sure why it's needed in the first place! Will omit the egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We really liked this! Thought the hardboiled eggs were an interesting addition, but ended up liking the idea. I didn't have any self-rising flour, so I used store brand Bisquick and it worked great. We'll definitely add this to the rotation because I always have cooked shredded chicken in the freezer and the rest of the ingredients are staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States