Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was an awesome dish! Of course I added a ton of other seasonings but I love the basic idea and adding the egg adds a nice touch. I added cumin, curry, red pepper, garlic, and some of my Arrabita grinder. It was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight! Like everyone else who reviewed, I tweaked the recipe but this was a great start! I just think it's a bit bland,and is a great "base", it's fun to fill it with things you like! I ended up shredding the chicken and placing it under the pan, with broccoli on top and then the hard-boiled eggs-I added way more than two. I boiled the condensed soup and broth just like the original recipe. On top of this, I added a layer of different cheeses and Parmesan. Then I added the flour/buttermilk mixture, but I think I increased the measurements by 1/2 cup. On top of that, I added a cheese and Parmesan layer again. It turned out great! Served it with cut potatoes baked in spices and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've made it twice now and both times the dish at the end of dinner was empty. Put frozen vegtables instead of egg. Didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk and a bit of heavy cream. Great fast and easy meal using a store cooked chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was amazing!! I omitted the eggs and added 1 cup of frozen peas. Will definitely save this recipe to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Omitted eggs. Added veggie mix and used bisquik instead of self-rising flour, also reduced butter by 2 Tblspns. Fantastic flavor. Will definitely make again since it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I also added veggies and herbs (carrots, celery, onion, thyme, & sage) and omitted the egg. The biscuit topping was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good! I added veggies too (carrots, onions, corn), and the egg, which I really am not sure why it's needed in the first place! Will omit the egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We really liked this! Thought the hardboiled eggs were an interesting addition, but ended up liking the idea. I didn't have any self-rising flour, so I used store brand Bisquick and it worked great. We'll definitely add this to the rotation because I always have cooked shredded chicken in the freezer and the rest of the ingredients are staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OMG! Absolutely delicious! I didn't have a whole chicken, so I sauteed 4 frozen chicken breasts in 2 tsp. minced garlic and diced them before putting them in the pan. I also added some Italian seasoning and some poultry seasoning to the batter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States