Melt In Your Mouth Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These brownies were great! very moist! only things i did different was that i used 1 cup of regular butter, softened to room temp. added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. and i had to cook it for about 35 minutes. other than that these were the best brownies i've had yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Had guests over tonight but realized 30 minutes before that I didn't have dessert. Found this recipe and all RAVED over it!!! Instead of the butter, I did use coconut oil and it was awesome!! Probably will never buy a mix again as this was SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Seems easy but has to many eggs for me. 3 at the most
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used 1 cup of softened unsalted butter and added 1 tsp. of vanilla like other posters suggested. I also added a 1/2 tsp of salt and used 3 eggs instead of 4! I baked it for 35 mins and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Things that work on this recipe: -Mmmm chocolate -Simply constructed/ingredients are usually stocked in the pantry -Taste was alright Things that didn't work: -Lots of eggs and butter... but it's dessert so who's counting -Took twice as long to cook in an 8x8 (normally don't have to add that much time for thickness, and who wants 1/4" brownies) and the edges rose heavily while the middle sunk, which leads to... -Too cake like and not chewy enough Overall not bad; but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I did exactly as the recipe said and they turned out great. My sisters could not beleive that they were homemade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baibe_Bay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
We used margarine instead of buttery spread, and they turned out moist and chocolatey, better than a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I just made these with my son and they are delicious! I did substitute butter for the melt (I don't use canola products) and the came out great. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Not only did I have to leave in the oven for an hour it fell apart the second we tried to take it out the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States