Melt In Your Mouth Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I just made these with my son and they are delicious! I did substitute butter for the melt (I don't use canola products) and the came out great. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I used 1 cup of softened unsalted butter and added 1 tsp. of vanilla like other posters suggested. I also added a 1/2 tsp of salt and used 3 eggs instead of 4! I baked it for 35 mins and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow!!! I am NEVER buying brownie mix again!!!! I did add a small amount of salt and a teaspoon of vanilla. I ran out of sugar and only had 1 cup so I used Splenda for the other cup. They turned out GREAT and sweet!!! AWESOME recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me-carolee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yummy brownies. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because you should ALWAYS use salt!!! ALWAYS!!!! So I added a 1/2 tsp of salt. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I've made this twice. Both times I used regular butter. The first time it was perfect. The second time I didn't have any chocolate chips. I thought the brownies shouldn't need them that bad, so I made it without them. It was a big mistake. It was dry and didn't taste very good or chocolatey like the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used butter and vanilla as a substitute for the Melt. They were pretty moist but really lacked in flavor. I'll be trying a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
they weren't the best brownies i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Things that work on this recipe: -Mmmm chocolate -Simply constructed/ingredients are usually stocked in the pantry -Taste was alright Things that didn't work: -Lots of eggs and butter... but it's dessert so who's counting -Took twice as long to cook in an 8x8 (normally don't have to add that much time for thickness, and who wants 1/4" brownies) and the edges rose heavily while the middle sunk, which leads to... -Too cake like and not chewy enough Overall not bad; but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Had guests over tonight but realized 30 minutes before that I didn't have dessert. Found this recipe and all RAVED over it!!! Instead of the butter, I did use coconut oil and it was awesome!! Probably will never buy a mix again as this was SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States