Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Turned out great! There is no need for so much butter and oil but using Herbs de Provence, Worchestershire sauce and lemon juice worked great. I added garden tarragon, dried oregano, and a pinch of saffron, and chopped garlic instead of garlic salt and it was popping. I liked the guidance on the time. Checking and basting every few minutes kept it from overcooking, which is so easy to do with salmon. Fish loves butter, but I didn't even use half as much and it was mighty fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Swain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Cut the butter mixture in half, got the pan in the oven and my oven caught fire. My husband was cooking while I mixed and measured but he checked the space between fish and element, and it should not have been a problem. Tasted good, but I don't think I'll risk it again unless we are grilling outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B-Betsy Gooding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Delicious. All I had on hand was garlic, sea salt, lemon juice, olive oil, black pepper, and butter, and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameka Solomon
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly, pouring only enough sauce over the fish to coat the surface each time. I used wild caught salmon and used 1/2 tsp. each of rosemary, thyme, and marjoram. It was excellent, and I did not find it too greasy. It came out with a nice glaze. Maybe if one poured the excess run-off sauce back over the fish it would be. The fish turned out perfectly done and I did not get any smoke from my oven. We eat a lot of salmon this time of year and my husband also loved this recipe. I will add this to my list of favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made it last night. It turned out well. I used wild caught which helped in the flavor department. The three turn approach worked well, the fish was properly cooked & moist. I used a pizza pan instead of a pan with a larger lip, that was a mistake because there is a lot of liquid in the pan by the time the fish is finished. I did not set the oven on fire this time but it was close. The glaze added a pleasant flavor but did not overpower the fish as some glazes do. I will use this approach again, perhaps with other muscular fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe. It is restaurant quality. Those who think it's too greasy, couldn't you tell from the recipe that there was oil and butter in the recipe? For those who said it was too greasy, how do you normally broil fish? If you don't want grease, poach the salmon with herbs. I thought it was really good just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Pretty tasty! Didn't use all the oil and butter the recipe called for, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was Amazing Salmon recipe! We had it with stir fried carrots and snow peas. Yummy!! Will definitely make this salmon recipe again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Just tried this recipe, love it! It will be my new recipe for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States