Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Be very cautious with the temperature. In my opinion, the timing suggested here is way off. I followed this recipe to the tee, and I almost set my kitchen on fire! The recipe calls for 3 min on each side of the fillet. On the final turn, I noticed the sauce on the cookie tray, where I broiled my salmon, was drying off but I never imagined that within the last 3 minutes, flames where going to be coming out. I noticed smoke coming through the vents of the stove and when I opened the oven door, flames where coming out!! The scariest thing I've better seen. My broiler's temperature was 525F. I'm not sure if I did the right thing, but I watered it down to put out the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Never made salmon before so can't say what it's supposed to taste like, but this was excellent. My mixed herbs were Italian seasoning. Didn't measure out ingredients. Just eyeballed it and did use less butter and oil because it just sounded way too much. But really good. Not greasy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazing taste! Added some fresh parsley. Def will make it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As the title indicates, it's melt in your mouth with just the right amount of crispy texture on the outside. Moist and tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't do the separate olive oil/garlic in the microwave but otherwise followed the basic recipe. My whole family loved it and can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Since this was listed as a broiling recipe, and salmon is a naturally oily fish, I skipped that nonsense about using a jelly roll pan and stuck those fillets on a proper broiling pan. All the excess grease and oil dripped right off into the bottom, and I had perfectly flaky fish that tasted amazing.I did alter lime for lemon, ialian seasoning for the fine's, and dried for fresh dill, but as I stated before, it was fantastic, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was really good! I made two slight additions to the recipe because I wanted a little sweetness along with the flavor in the ingredients above. I added two tablespoons of brown sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I was scared about that combination, but I was pleasantly surprised!!!! It was delicious! It was packed with flavor and was juicy enough to go perfect over some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My salmon wasn't greasy at all. I used "wild caught" salmon and had no trouble with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was just OK. The sauce was too thin and didn't stay on the salmon. The salmon was dry and I didn't think the flavor was that good. I've made the Grilled Marinated Salmon from this site and we LOVE that one. I won't be wasting my ingredients on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is by far my favorite salmon recipe, after exchanging tarragon for dill. It is so moist and flavorful. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States