Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly because it drives me crazy when I read bad reviews and the reviewer lists off 20 things they changed about the recipe. For starters, the other reviews are right, this is way too greasy. Also, the only thing that sets it apart from a piece of regular broiled salmon (with too much butter) is a faint hint of wine flavor. I'll keep looking, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Quite tasty. I agree with another user that is was too greasy. To help that I skipped putting the oil and garlic in the microwave (I tried once but the time stated was too long and the microwave burned it). Instead I added the garlic right to the butter mixture and didn't use the oil. Worked fine. Didn't have fine Herbs so I used, fresh cilantro, parsley, and basil. I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
one bad review has lowered this recipes average substantially and, I believe, unjustly. The recipe is heavy on the oil and butter so in uses 1 tablespoon of butter and a heavy dash of olive oil, browned up the garlic with the parsley and then broiled the salmon fillet skin side up. I added the oil and butter garnish only to the meat side on the flip and was great. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried it side by side with my favorite way of cooking salmon. Actually one after the other. My way is more to my liking. I can taste the salmon. Used sockeye. 1. Place filet in greased pyrex dish skin side down 2. Lightly coat filet with softened butter. Dust with turmeric. Place LIME slices to cover. 3. Bake in 375 degree oven for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Being originally from the Pacific Northwest, I have cooked ALOT of salmon over the years, and I have to say this is our absolute favorite. I was reluctant, after so many reviews claiming it to be too greasy, but mine wasn't greasy at all. Wonderful flavor and so moist. The salmon I buy in Mexico (frozen) is from Chile, and not very oily, so that may be the difference. We loved it, and will use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. The only problem I had with it was that it was extremely greasy. Next time I will not pour the sauce over it but just brush it over the fish. I didn't have all of fines herbs so I used fresh parsley, fresh chives and dried tarragon. I loved all the herbs on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was pretty good, it turned out juicy and the flavor was good. I didn't have fines herbs but googled it and added 1/2 tsp each of chives, parsely, and tarragon in lieu. I dipped each side of steaks in the butter garlic sauce then followed another reviewer's advice and broiled skin up for 4 min, flipped and poured over the lemon sauce and broiled for another 4 minutes (I hate it when it's not done all the way.) Not the best salmon I ever had, but it was really good, easy to make, and not dry. I will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I wanted a butter sauce that wasn't overpowering but still added a lot of flavor to the salmon and this sauce was delicious. It smoked a bit while cooking but turned out great. Will use again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This turned out great. I did cut down on the amount of oil because of other revies. I only used 1 tablespoon. And instead of the fine herbs I used dried oregano, basil, thyme and a little Mrs. Dash Table blend. Next time I will try making this without so much butter to make it a bit more healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband loved this... he says he would be happy eating this at least once a week. I'm not a big fish fan, so my vote doesn't really count, but I was able to eat it too. I cut most of the butter out to make it a bit more healthy, but he said that it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States