Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. Love fish, loved this. It is not greasy at all! How could butter and olive oil be greasy? It is rich and buttery, but of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried it side by side with my favorite way of cooking salmon. Actually one after the other. My way is more to my liking. I can taste the salmon. Used sockeye. 1. Place filet in greased pyrex dish skin side down 2. Lightly coat filet with softened butter. Dust with turmeric. Place LIME slices to cover. 3. Bake in 375 degree oven for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The sauce really brought out the flavor of the salmon, which is good because I love salmon. I didn't have white wine, though. Still tasted terrific. I ate it with a light potato salad and some veggies. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koalamachinegun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This turned out great. I did cut down on the amount of oil because of other revies. I only used 1 tablespoon. And instead of the fine herbs I used dried oregano, basil, thyme and a little Mrs. Dash Table blend. Next time I will try making this without so much butter to make it a bit more healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious! This salmon is restaurant quality. The only substitute I used was cider vinegar instead of lemon juice, because I didn't have any lemons on hand. This might be my new favorite way of preparing salmon. I served the fish with wild rice medley and grilled, peppered zucchini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was pretty good, it turned out juicy and the flavor was good. I didn't have fines herbs but googled it and added 1/2 tsp each of chives, parsely, and tarragon in lieu. I dipped each side of steaks in the butter garlic sauce then followed another reviewer's advice and broiled skin up for 4 min, flipped and poured over the lemon sauce and broiled for another 4 minutes (I hate it when it's not done all the way.) Not the best salmon I ever had, but it was really good, easy to make, and not dry. I will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I was impressed with how good this came out. When I showed it to the kids, they were impressed. When they tasted it, they were more impressed. (The salmon actually looked like the one in the picture.) It was the best tasting salmon I can remember eating, including what I have had at the restaurants. My favorite part is it uses ingredients I have around the house (except wine and fines herbs). I like the fact that I didn't have to some specialty restaurant to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
simple to make, although im not a fish kind of person, it tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
It was a hit with the fiance, so it's five stars in my book. Thank sfor sharing! Delicious, quick and easy marinade for the fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Loved it. My salmon was pretty thick so it had to stay under the broiler a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States