Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe that I wiill definitely make this again. Had to substitute A1 for Worcestershire Sauce but it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Deb ..your recipe is fantastic..and not greasy..my wife is a fish lover..and she loved this..I did not follow recipe exactly..I melted 1/2 cup real butter..added 2 tablespoons olive oil,2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce,and 2 tablespoons lemon juice..to butter...then mixed one teaspoon garlic salt and 1 teaspoon ground black pepper in another bowl.and rubbed this on salmon..what was left I added to butter..and sprinkled persley on..then basted..every 3-4 min..One more thing..put skin side down and never fliped...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yes. It was a bit greasy, but easily solved by reducing butter. I cooked it 4 minutes on each side instead of 3, and it was still a tad pink in the middle, which is fine for most folk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very easy. Moist and tender. I did go a bit lighter on the butter and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was good and easy. I followed another reviewer's recommendation to bake it at 375. We didn't care for the mixture of spices and herbs - the worcestershire was especially strong to me - but it was good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious. Will definitely make again. Only change I made was increasing times to flip the salmon to 5 minutes so that I only had to flip twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Unlike some of the other reviews, I did not find this salmon too greasy. It came out moist and flavorful. It was also very easy to make and a hit with my family. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I really enjoyed this! My fillets were a bit big and needed a few more minutes, and I used a pink wine since it was all I had on hand. I also just used a little parsley since I didn't have the fines herbs. Actually, I didn't have garlic salt either, and it was all still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was ok, kinda of tart, I do not think I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States