Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazing taste! Added some fresh parsley. Def will make it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As the title indicates, it's melt in your mouth with just the right amount of crispy texture on the outside. Moist and tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't do the separate olive oil/garlic in the microwave but otherwise followed the basic recipe. My whole family loved it and can't wait until I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Since this was listed as a broiling recipe, and salmon is a naturally oily fish, I skipped that nonsense about using a jelly roll pan and stuck those fillets on a proper broiling pan. All the excess grease and oil dripped right off into the bottom, and I had perfectly flaky fish that tasted amazing.I did alter lime for lemon, ialian seasoning for the fine's, and dried for fresh dill, but as I stated before, it was fantastic, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was really good! I made two slight additions to the recipe because I wanted a little sweetness along with the flavor in the ingredients above. I added two tablespoons of brown sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I was scared about that combination, but I was pleasantly surprised!!!! It was delicious! It was packed with flavor and was juicy enough to go perfect over some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My salmon wasn't greasy at all. I used "wild caught" salmon and had no trouble with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was just OK. The sauce was too thin and didn't stay on the salmon. The salmon was dry and I didn't think the flavor was that good. I've made the Grilled Marinated Salmon from this site and we LOVE that one. I won't be wasting my ingredients on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is by far my favorite salmon recipe, after exchanging tarragon for dill. It is so moist and flavorful. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really good. Next time I will use less butter and no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My son loves this one. This was our first time we ever had fines herbs and it was a treat. We felt like we were eating something really gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States