Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Too much effort and way too much butter! It smoked up the house and we poured a bunch of butter down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe DeReuil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I thought this was great! I used a lot less of the sauce on the fish than suggested. I two long, uncut filets that were just over a pound each and cooked them for 5 minutes per side. javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I was looking for a non-soy based Salmon recipe. I tried this with the exact ingredients but, used 2/3 of the black pepper and I didn't see any advantage to doing the garlic oil and dill separately. So, I just added to the butter sauce. I had trouble turning the fillets on sides, but that wasn't recipe's fault. I used wider/bigger fillets than the 6oz 'strips', like in the video. The timing was perfect at 3 min. a side, and was very delicious! Thank you, Deb Swanson for posting. I will definitely make this 'melt in your mouth' Salmon again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I decided at the last minute to look for a different way to cook salmon and found this recipe. I had to use garlic from a jar, lemon juice from a bottle, dried dill weed, and parsley instead of fine herbs because that's what I had. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I thought it was delicious. Fussy hubby said it didn't have any pizzaz and he'd prefer tartar sauce (he's very hard to please), so I won't do this again unless he's not home. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rondawg
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome, we had the salmon on a bed of brown rice with collard greens it was totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethmarierose
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was quite good. The instructions were very well written. I skipped the lemon juice since I did not have any, and for my fresh herbs I used basil by itself. It added a little bit of sweetness to the soul of the butter and the worse to Shir sauce. All-around amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but it certainly didn't melt in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We didn't have all the ingredients so I'm only reviewing the cooking instructions. The technique of turning it up on its side was really effective and the salmon turned out wonderful. The timing of 3 minute intervals was perfect. If I changed anything it will be to put a cookie sheet upside down underneath the salmon because we needed it about 1 inch closer to the broiler so we could get all the fish to have a great crust like some of it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe, very tasty dish. What I didn't like was the amount of smoke that was coming out of the oven as the fish broiled. We set the alarm off three times. That was due to the fact the sauce just flows off from the fish and congregates on the sheet. Next time I will use a broiling pan, as another rater suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My Husband and I loved this recipe :) Best Salmon I have tried in a while! This is definitely our new #1 salmon recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States