Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I love this cake! It was very moist and cooked perfectly... Yes it had a lot of steps but any great thing takes time. For those who had issues might have missed steps or tried to rush through this recipe because it wasn't bland it had great flavor and the blueberries did not sink to the bottom. I almost didn't make this cake because of a few bad reviews but my husband looked over the recipe and said it I should just try it and I'm glad I listened to him and so is he. He loves this cake too... Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Meh. It was nice that it wasn't overly sweet and was moist. But I wasn't blown away. I definitely agree with other reviewers that you should nearly double the vanilla and extra blueberries are nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very Yummy. Made it for the family and it was a hit. Makes awesome muffins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tx2step31774

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made two cakes. One exactly as the recipe states except we folded the blueberries in last, after the egg whites so they wouldn't fall to the bottom of the batter. We also made a little crumb topping. It turned out wonderful. The second cake we substituted raspberries for the blueberries, again folding them in last. And for this version we made a simple lemon zest icing which we spread over the cake once it was on the cooling rack. Then allowed the cake to fully cool and icing to set before cutting it and digging in :) This batter works great for the slightly delicate raspberries as well as blueberries. Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was great! I made it for my boyfriend and his parents, and they loved it. His dad even took some to work the next day for breakfast! They called it "blueberry muffin cake", which suits it well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGallagher55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Good, but I think it would be better with a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Eh...it was good...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
made mine with a crumb topping....more of a cake than bread. but was very good. Made two loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States