Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by kob
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This cake is fantastic!! Easy to make and very very delicious. Great way to use your fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
did not rise....but made good squares. I think my baking powder is old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this cake one day and had it the next. Very dry - will not make it again. Followed the recipe the way it was written. First time a recipe from this site wasn't good. This was my husband's birthday cake- thumbs down!!!! Update- Do not put this cake in the frig. That is where I when wrong. Took it out and left it set on the counter. Amazing!!! Was moist and yummy. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
A wonderful cake--not too sweet either. I used a bunt pan and greased it with cooking spray, then sugar-coated the outside to give it a delicious sweet crust (which was my favorite part of the cake). I topped it off with a sprinkling of powdered sugar and it was delightful. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
It was a little dry, but otherwise very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I think what some reviewers are missing in this cake is cinnamon and some lemon juice. Add a 1/2 teaspoon or so cinnamon to the batter along with a Tablespoon of lemon juice and some lemon zest. It will really zing this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
wonderful! made this for sister-in-laws B-day, had 7 yr old niece carry it to table, she dropped it but we still sung happy birthday and blew out candles on the floor! very tasty cake, will certainly make again soon and serve on the table this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Not bad, but it needed...something. I added turbinado sugar on top before baking. I think it needs some lemon zest to "brighten" up the flavour a bit. I do like how subtly sweet it is though. Yum! Baked mine for 30min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I simplified this great summer cake. I use 2 whole eggs, a total of 3/4 cups sugar and omitt the tablespoon of sugar and flour from the end of the recipe. This is not necessary with fresh blueberries, in particular the large variety nowadays available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
i'm a relatively harsh recipe critic. but i must say - this was FANTASTIC. funny story - i spent nearly $20 on this cake (my baking supplies were horribly limited, lol). beautiful, fresh blueberries. real butter. the prettiest cake i've ever seen in my life. i took it out of the oven..proudly carried it to the counter...my cat spooked me...i jumped, and the ENTIRE cake came flying out of the dish onto the countertop, smashing into pieces. lol. i had just sterilized my counter from baking so i stood there contemplating whether we should still eat it. haha. we did. i turned it into blueberry 'crumble'. i'd make it again, ten times over, and i plan to share it with everyone i know. your mom is a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States