Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Made this yesterday. It is so moist and so very good. Very easy to make, instructions are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was really good with the following substitutions: spelt flour (instead of white flour), ground panela/piloncillo sugar (instead of white sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was so good!! I made it with fresh blueberries and added an extra 1/4 cup. The first time I made this for my friends it was gone so quickly! Now whenever I make it, I always make sure to make two so there's some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Toscano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It will only have a good taste if you get everything to the points that are stated "until fluffy", "until creamy", "beat until stiff peaks form", etc. If you want a sweater mixture, add more sugar, the sprinkled sugar adds a very nice soft sweetness to the cake, and if you want it sweeter, then just add some vanilla frosting on top :) It is perfect! and very good. :) I loooved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Favolosa!!! fabulous! and it really melds in your mouth... The recipe is so good that it worked perfectly first time I made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catherine_jeff
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Bake this cake a few time and still love it. Just follow to the T and you'll have a fabulous cake. Never get enough of the fluffy and soft cake. Well done!! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm very happy with my results baking this cake; in-fact I'm considering trying other fruits just to experiment. The only thing I would change is adding 2 cups of fruit instead of 1.5 cups. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a very good recipe,like a blueberry coffee cake. I used the unthawed frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. Using the unthawed frozen blueberries did not allow the berries to "bleed blue" into the batter. Had to mix the berries into the batter by hand and also folded the egg white mixture by hand. I have made this recipe twice this way and both times it has turned out great. I other wise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This a very nice cake-it has a nice light texture--most likely from the extra step of folding in the egg white mixture instead of just beating in the eggs whole. I also like that the cake is not too big. Just 2of us at home now and is just enough for a couple of days-I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States