Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jennabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this cake with Splenda instead of sugar, except for the single tablespoon sprinkled on top. I made it in a 10" spring-form pan and decreased the cooking time accordingly. As others have said, the batter is really, really thick. It was hard to "fold" the egg whites into it the batter, but I did the best I could to mix them in as lightly and loosely as I could. It turned out nicely - golden brown, moist, and chock FULL of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Super Yum!! I made this yesterday exactly as written & it was sooo good I wanna make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Wonderful recipe!! Thanks for sharing, so delicious when recipe followed exact! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Made this yesterday. It is so moist and so very good. Very easy to make, instructions are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was really good with the following substitutions: spelt flour (instead of white flour), ground panela/piloncillo sugar (instead of white sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was so good!! I made it with fresh blueberries and added an extra 1/4 cup. The first time I made this for my friends it was gone so quickly! Now whenever I make it, I always make sure to make two so there's some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It will only have a good taste if you get everything to the points that are stated "until fluffy", "until creamy", "beat until stiff peaks form", etc. If you want a sweater mixture, add more sugar, the sprinkled sugar adds a very nice soft sweetness to the cake, and if you want it sweeter, then just add some vanilla frosting on top :) It is perfect! and very good. :) I loooved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Favolosa!!! fabulous! and it really melds in your mouth... The recipe is so good that it worked perfectly first time I made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catherine_jeff
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Bake this cake a few time and still love it. Just follow to the T and you'll have a fabulous cake. Never get enough of the fluffy and soft cake. Well done!! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States