Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I tweaked it a bit by adding cinnamon, zested an orange, 2tbls. of orange juice and orange extract. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very very good! The whole family loved it and asked for seconds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love this recipe. This cake came out so fluffy and light I couldn't believe it! I did add about an extra 1/2 egg white to the recipe plus added in a few tablespoons of light brown sugar into the 1/2 c that you cream with the butter. Also added 1/4 c chopped pecan pieces. This recipe worked great even with frozen blueberries! Tip my cake was finished at 45 mins..I actually wish I'd taken it out a few minutes earlier, so watch your time,depending on how hot your oven runs! Will be adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great blueberry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The cake was not that moist. It was like a muffin/cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this and it was awesome! I added a few more blue berrys my fiance' ate the whole cake in a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj's recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very dry! Will not make again. Not sure if using Splenda had anything to do with it but to many steps, bowls to clean etc I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I think this cake is delicious,not too sweet,light and fluffy. The only thing I did different is I added frozen blueberries last and baked it in a tube pan for 45 minutes. I will be making this often. Thank you,Irene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly like the recipe and this has got to be the BEST blueberry cake I have EVER had! It is moist and is flavorful! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy House Pike
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It was pretty simple to make. Hubby picked me fresh wild blueberries from our yard. Just took it out of the oven. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy House Pike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States