Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I tweaked it a bit by adding cinnamon, zested an orange, 2tbls. of orange juice and orange extract. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very very good! The whole family loved it and asked for seconds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Love this recipe. This cake came out so fluffy and light I couldn't believe it! I did add about an extra 1/2 egg white to the recipe plus added in a few tablespoons of light brown sugar into the 1/2 c that you cream with the butter. Also added 1/4 c chopped pecan pieces. This recipe worked great even with frozen blueberries! Tip my cake was finished at 45 mins..I actually wish I'd taken it out a few minutes earlier, so watch your time,depending on how hot your oven runs! Will be adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great blueberry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The cake was not that moist. It was like a muffin/cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
For all the steps involved, I would have expected a light-as-air, melt-in-your mouth delicacy. Not at all. As others have commented, it wasn't any better than something you pop out of a mix (and it's been many years since I've done that.) It was just OK. I wouldn't say "yuck", and I wouldn't say hooray. I would say I wouldn't bother making it again. I found the ratios a little bit off, as well. There's either too much flower, or not enough milk. The batter was a bit dense to begin with, so when stirring in the egg whites, it was an exercise in finesse. I'm an experienced baker and everything was just a little off, in terms of proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this and it was awesome! I added a few more blue berrys my fiance' ate the whole cake in a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj's recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very dry! Will not make again. Not sure if using Splenda had anything to do with it but to many steps, bowls to clean etc I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I think this cake is delicious,not too sweet,light and fluffy. The only thing I did different is I added frozen blueberries last and baked it in a tube pan for 45 minutes. I will be making this often. Thank you,Irene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wow! I made this exactly like the recipe and this has got to be the BEST blueberry cake I have EVER had! It is moist and is flavorful! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States