Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Easy to make, cleanup is a breeze. Just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very good cookies, they are a bit crumbly but much softer than the shortbread cookies I am used to. Quite similar to butter cookies, the taste is a bit plain, I wouldn't add vanilla, I think that might take away from the cookie, but I think some icing or sprinkles might be in order. Simple, easy to do recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! my friends and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made the recipe as is and it turned out fantastic. Lots of people asked for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was really great! I just made little balls out of the dough flattened them out with the bottom of a glass that I dipped in flour. I added some candied cherries prior to baking, and once cool, I drizzled with chocolate and Christmas sprinkles...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe. It was very easy and tasted great. I used unsalted butter. When they were finished I let them cool and the kids decorated them with icing and sprinkles which sweetened them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Best shortbread cookies I have ever had. Light and fluffy and so easy to make. My only addition was a tsp. of vanilla extract and pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy to make. Took about 20 minutes. I put the dough into an icing bag and made half-dollar size stars. AMAZING! I put them in the oven for 350 degrees for 9 minutes. I altered the temperature because I have a lot of other cookies to be baked with that temp. I also put parchment paper underneath of the dough. The cookies just slid off of the tray. It was perfect! They are a bit powdery at first, but once the cool they don't have that same effect. WAIT FOR THEM TO COOL BEFORE TAKING THEM OFF. They are extremely fragile. I dipped half of the in chocolate and the other half had powdered sugar on top. HUGE SUCCESS! Everyone loved them! I made about 32 of these cookies. They really do melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
too floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a fanastic recipe. I have even used margarine and it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States