Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Beating the butter longer (10 minutes or so) really helps these cookies have a light and airy texture. I drizzled with a butter based icing and they came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These are great cookies. I added a teaspoon a almond extract for a bit of flavour, but they are just fine just as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy enough to make, but they are quite bland and tasteless. I am going to drizzle icing on mine which I am hoping will give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahJane0722

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These were amazing! I was never a huge fan of shortbread cookies. My boyfriend requested some, so I made them, and I'm so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were perfect! I place a ju-jube in the middle of some too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These were delicious. I looked at many many variations before deciding to try this one. I found the texture to be just right, not sandy at all. I did slightly over cook them, i think the 375 degree oven is too high for the length of time given. I would recommend you start checking at 9-10 minutes for doneness, because of course ovens vary. I used a cookie scoop to portion them out and was very please with the look. I added a few holiday coulored sprinkles to make them festive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Cool cookies, they were a hit! Fun to get creative and add some different flavours, I'll have to play with them some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These do literally melt in your mouth. They come out very light and are a bit fragile. I cooked them in a 190 deg (C) oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Born Canadian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
yes finally i found a great recipe. its really good I make it three times more and divided into three portion one followed the original recipe and the second with some almond nuts on top third portion with chocolate chips and add 1/2 tsp of soda bic and half tsp of baking powder (its only for choc chip cookies) trust me all three taste great, my hubby and kids says choc cookies is very tasty and decide no more buying outside.thank you for this great recipe on christmas season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Awesome! This is the first shortbread cookie that's held together for me and tasted as they should! I followed the recipe exactly, although I doubled it for Christmas, and placed a quartered glacé red or green cherry on top. I did find the dough too stuff to push through a pastry bag (I may not have had a large enough tip), so I rolled them into small balls, placed the cherry piece on it and pushed it in a little, and they looked so pretty and very professional. I did change up the baking to 350F, for 14-15 minutes in a convection oven, and they barely tanned on the bottom and stayed beautifully white! I was able to lift them off the baking pan immediately with no crumbling, but they still really did melt in my mouth....quality control is so important! :) This is absolutely a keeper and so much easier than making a delicate dough that had to be chilled...this is a no fuss recipe that produces a lovely, light, tasty shortbread cookie! I may have to try another one shortly...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made these this weekend and the only reason why I'm giving these 5 stars is because I made some modification. After reading some reviews that it tasted blant, I added 1/2 of white and 2 teaspoons of vanilla (but you can use any extracts) ane used Land O' Lakes, sweet butter, the REAL butter not the fake kind, and let me tell you, it was stunnignly delicious and beautiful. I even baked half with strawberry jam (made thumbrpint in the middle of dough) and it was just amazing. Everyone raved about them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States