Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy to make. Great with different flavored icings. Tried Vanilla and peppermint. Suggestions include Butter Rum, Amaretto and almond. Will want to make again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I did made them, the first time ..i loved them,i also added vanilla flavour, and after i remake them 3 more times... I can't believe people here said they were not good..maybe some fat american shoudl just get an heart attack gabboling fat food..you poor obese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkiceguy7228

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
4 stars because I had promised the kids we would make cookies, then realized I was out of eggs. So this recipe saved me. The cookies do melt in your mouth, I loved them while my husband felt they were bland. Super easy to make and I think next time I will dip them in chocolate to appease the old man. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! I love shortbread cookies. My family - not so much. So I just make a small batch occasionally to indulge. Tastes great with a good cup of coffee. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Fabulous and they really do melt in your mouth! Quick easy perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Haha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Doesnt cook up like a cookie at all. Very crumbly in your mouth! Wont make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very light, airy and they do melt in your mouth. Crisp outside with a light center. However, you NEED to put an icing or glaze on them, because without it, they are tasteless. I recommend mixing 1 cup confectioners' sugar, 1.5 teaspoon almond extract and 2 teaspoons milk. You'll have a little glaze left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely amazing. I did need to watch the time on the baking to make sure that it achieved a lovely golden brown color. I did add 2 t. of maple syrup just to change things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I just tried these, and they certainly hold up to their promise of melting in your mouth! That said, I would only recommend this recipe to people who aren't very big on sweets, as they are very bland in flavor. I even added some vanilla extract to mine and I still wasn't satisfied with the flavor. Perhaps that's something that comes with the territory of shortbread, though - I honestly wouldn't know, as this is the first shortbread I've tried. If you want a sweeter cookie, I suggest either looking elsewhere, or adding frosting or dipping them in chocolate. The recipe is VERY easy, and I was very pleased with how few ingredients it required. Overall, it's a good recipe, but it really depends on how sweet you do or don't like your cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Make this recipe ALL the time - everyone loves them! At Christmas time we dip the top in melted white chocolate and the roll it in crushed up candy canes. Even plain though they are by far my favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States