Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Follow recipe--you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wow these cookies tastes amazing!! I've never baked anything in my life. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent!! I've lost track of how many batches I made over Christmas. Lets just say they had to be hidden by my shortbread loving father.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made these, for the first time, today, and THEY. WERE. A. HIT! So much so that it has been requested that I make another double batch in the morning, before I depart - Visiting family. I don't think I modified anything this round, although I may play around a bit eventually, with drizzles and whatnot. No need to mess with excellent all the same! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
make a double batch. wont last long, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Amazing, the only difference I did was whipped it until it was almost frosting consistency. Turned out great and were devoured within seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have tasted other peoples cookies and they all tasted great. Except, when I made mine they tasted terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
WOW!! After 25+ yrs of making the same shortbread recipe I decided to give this one a try. It's my new go to shortbread recipe-absolutely perfect, didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The changes I made were to whip non-salted butter for 4 to 5 minutes before adding the other ingredients, use parchment paper on the cookie sheets and cook for 10 minutes. I have been trying to make really good shortbread for years and this is the first time I have succeeded. Truly a wonderful recipe Jennifer, Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Jarrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Although these cookies tasted great, they did have brown peaks which were difficult for my husband to get over. He is used to traditional shortbread, but he did like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renata Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States