Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious :D I made these today. So easy to make. Before I baked some of them i pressed them down and put strawberry preserves in the center. I will def be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were very easy to make and truly do melt in your mouth. I think I'll put in a bit more sugar next time and/or make more icing, but even without they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Did these for Christmas. First time shortbread worked without a lot of fuss. My son enjoyed each one he ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Bake for only 12min, otherwise they burn at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make hamentashen every year with a shortbread base. I thought I would try this recipe but I tweaked it by adding two ingredients. I added 1/3 cup fine chopped pecans and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Whipped the butter 20 minutes and added the rest of the ingredients whipping it an additional 4 minutes on high. I floured my hands lightly and made a two inch ball putting it on parchment paper and shaped it into the triangle with an indented center needed for the jam. I used jam to fill the center and baked them at 375* for 12 minutes. They came out perfect. When cool I dusted the cookies with powdered sugar and have a tray of red plum, poppy seed and apricot filled hamentashen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowgirl20135
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Oh my god! These cookies are yummy. I made mine with a gingerbread boy cookie cutter and chocolate chip eyes. O M G they were cute. My family and I had them for a snack. I would make these again. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These are really nice and do melt in your mouth! I added 1/8 cup more icing sugar as one poster suggested, as well as 2tbsp of lemon juice to give it a gentle lemon flavour. The lemon juice also helped make the mix easier to pipe through an icing bag with star tip. Love this recipe. So simple too! Will use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing.... My fiance is very picky and he loved them. One thing I did was putting the mixture in a piping bag with a big tip. Is hard to squeeze at first but they came out sooo beautiful, is less messy and sooo worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe, is fast, quick and awesome. Day and night difference, when you use unsalted butter, that the recipe calls for....my "dough" didn't drop by the spoonful. However, I was able to measure by the spoonful and roll each in a soft ball, before placing on "parchment paper" . They all cooked evenly and was easy to remove. The only way I use a cookie sheet or cake pan, is if, it is covered with parchment paper. Good thing to remember is; if you see a little golden brown at the base of the cookie, it is time to remove them. The warm cookie will set and harden once it cools. Oh yes... I drizzled hot chocolate icing over mine and was in heaven..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States