Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I added a little over a teaspoon of vanilla. Turned out SPECTACULAR!! So light, and melts in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is the only way I make my shortbread cookies. I even use this recipe for my lemon bars. They are so flakey & definitely melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is the perfect shortbread! I used my stand mixer to whip it with the whisk attachment. Piping was easiest with the largest star tip, and very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by jamiejohnson
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My kids and husband loved them, I think decorating them more... I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter.. The blue icing picture is of the ones we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Just tried this recipe it is ok kind of change it added appsauce in stead of sugar it was ok normally do make the recipe the way it is written but trying to make them helthey might add some sugar not sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Marceaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Follow recipe--you will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wow these cookies tastes amazing!! I've never baked anything in my life. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent!! I've lost track of how many batches I made over Christmas. Lets just say they had to be hidden by my shortbread loving father.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made these, for the first time, today, and THEY. WERE. A. HIT! So much so that it has been requested that I make another double batch in the morning, before I depart - Visiting family. I don't think I modified anything this round, although I may play around a bit eventually, with drizzles and whatnot. No need to mess with excellent all the same! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
make a double batch. wont last long, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States