Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
A nice recipe, the first time ever my chocolate chip cookies haven't completely flattened into one giant cookie! The batter if very fluffy and eat-able :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Mmm mmm good! Changed the amt of vanilla extract to 1 tablespoon and cooked for 12 mins. Deliciously chewy, moist, and yummy! A great recipe I will be sure to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
YUM! these cookies were amazing... i baked them just a few hours ago and they are almost done already! my dad didn't believe that i baked them because they were so incredibly perfect. i used half of the white sugar in an attempt to reduce the calories. they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe i put all brown sugar instead of white ...these are great but with using a tablespoonful i found that i needed to cook them for about 12 minutes but they came out chewy thanks mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
these cookies were great! i added baking powder instead of baking soda so they would come out puffier. they were perfect milk dipping cookies, they absorbed the milk. ***** five stars *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Somewhat soft for my liking, but the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
If you like flat, chewy cookies, these are for you. I mean, they are good, but I like a different texture. Yes, I used real unsalted butter. The dough is DEE-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great cookie! Its what I have been looking for! Have made a couple of changes though. I melted the butter very slowly and on a low setting in the microwave. I also added 1 TBSP istead of 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
OMG these are the best cookies I have EVER made! I have tried over and over and never had them turn out as soft and chewy as these one's did. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is an excellent cookie recipe. I've been looking for something that is not cake-like but still turns out soft in the centre. This is definitely the one! I have 3 recommendations: 1. I recommend adding about half a cup chopped pecans Yum! 2.Use about a heaping teaspoon of dough per cookie rather than a tablespoon, 3. Bake the cookies for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States