Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Pretty good...I am new at the whole baking thing, so this was great...the real test will be when I give them to the Hubby and see his reaction...The kids love them...pretty good recipe! I may add more chocolate or nuts, or another type of baking candy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terea McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I had to double the recipe to make a 24 count but suggest adding a 1/2 cup of white sugar and a 1/2 cup of flour. Also my total bake time was 14 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandieluck
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these this afternoon and are a definite winner! The hubby keeps coming down for more and the teens took about 50%... leaving just enough for me and the mailman. Perfect recipe. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandieluck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
For those who prefer a more moist and softer chocolate chip cookie. Not quite enough chocolate for me though, I would suggest increasing the amount of chips to 1 1/2 cups. Another suggestion I would make is to cut the hard butter into small chunks to make it easier to mix with the other ingredients. Watch carefully so you do not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This cookies have a great flavor, I had a hard time mixing the chilled butter with the other ingredients. Not sure if the butter should actually be soften. I added an extra cup of chocolate chips.I made it into 1 inch balls since the dough was too stiff to drop from spoon. My husband loved the flavor. I will probably make again but I will experiment with the butter and perhaps adding nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Not good at all. turned out super flat. i ended up having to add 1/4 cup flour to the dough and as soon as i did that they were perfect. so make sure u add an additiona 1/4 cup flour to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
They were delicious!! They are like cake cookies (but I made mine rather large) the cold butter makes them more cake like then crispy, they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I don't see how this recipe got any bad reviews, These are Great!! I added more chocolate chips and 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder, they turned out crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside, some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcrystal1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I cut back on the butter a little, by about 50g and they are still chewy & magnificent. Just what I wanted, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States