Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
My chocolate chip cookies are always crispy, and I always wanted to be able to make good, soft, chewy cookies... this recipe worked for me! It made good sized, delicious, soft and chewy cookies. I did need to cook them for a few minutes more than the recipe called for, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
The recipe is pretty good, however not the greatest. It was a little cakey to me and the kids I made them for weren't too happy because they weren't very sweet like most cookies are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I've tried many, many chocolate chip recipes and this is the absolute BEST I've ever made. They're soft, yet crisp enough. Very delicious. I'm sharing this recipe with all my family and friends. Thanks, Mel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The name says it all! These cookies are magnificent! Chewy, chocolatey, and just plain delicious... this is my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, You've beaten tollhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
WOW are these the BEST !!! You can actually make the dough into a tube (like the Pilsbury cookie dough) wrap it in wax paper and freeze them to use later. You can cut off what you want frozen to cook a couple of cookies at a time. Or you can put them in a container and freeze them and just scoop out what you want. These cookies do remain MOIST if covered. THANK YOU so very much for the BEST Chocolate cookie recipe I have ever had. PS.... you can substitute nuts, or raisins, etc. instead of the chocolate chips. Enjoy everyone.... Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great soft cookie recipe. Not cake like at all. Used butter flavored shortening instead of the butter and it worked great. Did add 6tsps because of the substitution. Added m&m's instead of chocolate chips. Overall the best cookie recipe I have found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Quick, Easy Recipe. Few ingredients compared to others. Plain Jane chocolate chip cookies. Mine turned out thin- but perfect texture, not too crispy, not to cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
this is the greatest recipe ever anyone who dosent like them is crazy me and my children love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If you want soft and chewy cookies that have a perfect little crunch when you bite into them these are the cookies for you. This recipe also is so easy. My friends and I love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I've tried alot of recipes for chocolate chip cookies and this one by far is the best. It's fluffy, chewy and buttery. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States