Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great cookie! Its what I have been looking for! Have made a couple of changes though. I melted the butter very slowly and on a low setting in the microwave. I also added 1 TBSP istead of 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
OMG these are the best cookies I have EVER made! I have tried over and over and never had them turn out as soft and chewy as these one's did. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is an excellent cookie recipe. I've been looking for something that is not cake-like but still turns out soft in the centre. This is definitely the one! I have 3 recommendations: 1. I recommend adding about half a cup chopped pecans Yum! 2.Use about a heaping teaspoon of dough per cookie rather than a tablespoon, 3. Bake the cookies for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have been on the hunt for chewy/soft chocolate chip cookies for a while. I was very pleased with the result, it was also very simple. Folks from Connecticut: I would compare these to Stew Leonards mimi chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great, chunky cookies. But did I really understand it right with the tablespoon? The cookies were really huge??? Has anybody experience with teaspoon sized portions of dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I've tried alot of recipes for chocolate chip cookies and this one by far is the best. It's fluffy, chewy and buttery. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If you want soft and chewy cookies that have a perfect little crunch when you bite into them these are the cookies for you. This recipe also is so easy. My friends and I love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
this is the greatest recipe ever anyone who dosent like them is crazy me and my children love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Quick, Easy Recipe. Few ingredients compared to others. Plain Jane chocolate chip cookies. Mine turned out thin- but perfect texture, not too crispy, not to cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great soft cookie recipe. Not cake like at all. Used butter flavored shortening instead of the butter and it worked great. Did add 6tsps because of the substitution. Added m&m's instead of chocolate chips. Overall the best cookie recipe I have found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States