Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I'm not very good at baking cookies. This is the first chocolate chip cookie recipe I have used where the cookies perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These cookies were great!! Very moist and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These cookies came out tasting like ones you would buy at the bakery!! Yummy!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wonderful! My kids and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was bland. After reading the reviews, I was expecting a much more tasty cookie. But this is just a basic chocolate chip cookie. There's no "WOW factor." I've found much better on this site. And unfortunately, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made these for Christmas. The recipie was SUPER easy and the cookies came out nice. I was hoping for a fluffier cookie. The edges of these do get crispy adn the middle does stay softer. So they are true to the description. I did substitute the baking powder instead of what it called for hoping for extra fluffiness. If you want a cookie that has crispness and softness this is the cookie for you. I will be on the lookout for a fluffier one just due to personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I thought that all chocolate chip cookies were the same before I made this recipe, but I was wrong. These are the absolute best and I will never use another recipe!!!! My cookies were just crispy enough on the outside and so soft on the inside that they melted in my mouth. I got similar responses from my friends and now they all request cookie for birthday presents. To those who said the cookies were too flat, try not over stirring and be sure to put the dough in the fridge for a few hours before baking. I also added a bit more vanilla and a dash of cinnamon, and that might help anyone who feels the recipe is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Cookies came out yummy :) So I used that quantity changer because I thought it really was for "12." I didn't only want a dozen cookies that I could maybe finish in one day with my family so I upped it to 18. I also used the suggestions people had - 1 tablespoon of vanilla and substitute a bit of baking powder for the baking soda. Mine definitely didn't come out flat like everyone elses. Since it didn't come out flat, it didn't expand to be gigantic. I made about 40-48 cookies (I like smaller cookies 3"). I used what the ingredients said if you change the quantity to 18. The things I changed were: 1. 1 tablespoon + a bit more of vanilla extract (the taste came out great), 2. 1 teaspoon of baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder (this caused them to come out very fluffy.. I suggest using maybe 1 1/4 baking soda, 1/4 baking powder so they're not flat), and 3. I used 1 cup and 4.5 tablespoons of butter. all in all, the cookies tasted great. My automatic scaling thing and maybe too much baking powder made them too fluffy. Good easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I took a batch of these with me to my theatre youth group and I didn't have any leftovers. I added more chocolate and mint chips. I also added an extra tsp of vanilla. They were thinner, which made them chewy,,,,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rach LeBlanc
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES YOU'LL EVER MAKE. I had to put that in caps because I'm SO serious. I didn't have enough butter so I used half butter flavored crisco and half butter. DELICIOUS. ***NOTE: I thought 12 servings meant a dozen cookies. Aparently not, I doubled the recipe and got 70. YES, 70. I used one of those medium pampered chef cookie scoops so they were all measured evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States