Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
delish! my son LOVES these. they're super easy to make and i whipped up and made a bath in less than an hour. =))) definitely keeping this recipe. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Absolutely grand! We purchased leftover Valentine chocolate (the ones made with real cocoa) and smashed them into chunks. The kids loved doing this! We substituted this for the chocolate chips. We also substituted baking powder for the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great cookie! I admit I picked it based solely on the name. Followed the recipe except for accidentily adding too much vanilla. I also needed to bake them for around 12 minutes. Then I had to let them cool for quite awhile before even attempting to eat; even so the cookies were soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is one of the best "classic" choco chip cookie recipes I've tried. Booyah to the chewy centers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Generally when I bake I give all or most of it away...but not this time. This is the perfect example of why I've seldom strayed from what I've learned works best. The cookies were greasy and flat. (And I didn't even grease the cookie sheets) They're flat tasting as well, probably because there's neither enough vanilla nor chocolate chips. Their unappealing looks are the first indicator they're not good since they're flat and rather anemic looking, and the mouth feel is unpleasant, not "soft" but greasy and mushy. Finally, the recipe is just poorly written. I've never heard, for example, of a cookie dough being "whipped."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I think this is the best choco chip recipe I have made from this site. I agree with some other reviewers that this recipe does produce a cookie very similar to refrigerated cookie dough bought in the store. Will be making again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
OMG! I love this recipe and have been making it for years. Great cookie to sell at a lemonade stand along with lemonade. I always cream to butter and sugars before adding eggs and vannila, which makes it much easier. I once tripled the recipe and made seventy cookies. If you want to make the cookies larger, you can just make a larger ball of dough. Mix the dry ingredients before adding them to the rest, as you do not want pockets of baking soda or salt. Make this as often as possibe. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I always like Oatmeal Choco-chip cookies, but my husband doesn't like the oatmeal. So I looked for the perfect cookie recipe for him. Now we're both in love with this recipe. The 2nd time I made a batch though, I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. I shared the cookies with a couple of friends and everyone said the same thing - the cinnamon gives the recipe another little burst of flavor,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
GREAT cookies- made few changes tho i took out a heap of flour and added a heap of coco power and dark chocolate chips they came out lovely very easy recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States