Mel's Best Ever Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
OMGosh! I Searched AllRecipes for the "Best Rated Pie" and this is what I found.. Super Seriously .. Look NO Further for the simplest most amazing "CHOCOLATE" pie ever !!! It took me a little longer than 15 minutes to make it .. but that's ok! Get creative with the crust by blending any bag of your favorite cookies and mix with melted butter until the perfect consistancy for pressing into a pie dish.. bake for 8 minutes give or take. I used Rolos and Hershey Bars along with the other ingrediants for the filling.. It's the Best Chocolate Mousse with out any of the trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful pie - hubby who is not much of a sweets eater loves this pie and requests it often - I did put the new coolwhip icing on top - chocolate is wonderful and the cream cheese takes it over the top. Also just use the chocolate bars since carmel is not a favorte in our house - can't go wrong with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitkatJohn
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My niece requested a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving and this one was perfect and so easy! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitkatJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I used regular hershey bars and caramello bars. I also made extra whipped cream for the top which was also yummy. I found this tasted much better the next day so i would definately make it the day before I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Wow!!!! Absolutely the best chocolate pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
less than 15 minutes to prepare. So simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow, this pie was so rich and delicious - sure to delight any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This pie was fantastic. I use all recipes a lot and let me tell you this pie was a hit. It was really rich though. Too rich for my taste so then I made it again and only used 4 hersheys chocolate bar and 7 to 8 marshmellows. I did not have any carmal bars so I just used chocolate bars. If really rich flavors is something that is too much for you then the recipes changes I made are perfect for you. Overall, I love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The easiest pie I've ever made. I added two things to this recipe, 1/2 t. vanilla to the filling- then topped with whipped cream. It was a hit with people whom don't normally eat chocolate pie! Very light but delicious, great to have for a quick guest dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was the best chocolate pie I've ever had! My whole family loved it. The only thing I did differently is use a double boiler to melt the marshmallows, chocolate, and cream. I had to let the mixture cool a little before adding it to the whipped cream. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States