Mel's Best Ever Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This pie was so easy to make and was a huge hit at our Progressive holiday dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was the best chocolate pie I've ever had! My whole family loved it. The only thing I did differently is use a double boiler to melt the marshmallows, chocolate, and cream. I had to let the mixture cool a little before adding it to the whipped cream. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The easiest pie I've ever made. I added two things to this recipe, 1/2 t. vanilla to the filling- then topped with whipped cream. It was a hit with people whom don't normally eat chocolate pie! Very light but delicious, great to have for a quick guest dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This pie was fantastic. I use all recipes a lot and let me tell you this pie was a hit. It was really rich though. Too rich for my taste so then I made it again and only used 4 hersheys chocolate bar and 7 to 8 marshmellows. I did not have any carmal bars so I just used chocolate bars. If really rich flavors is something that is too much for you then the recipes changes I made are perfect for you. Overall, I love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow, this pie was so rich and delicious - sure to delight any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
less than 15 minutes to prepare. So simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Wow!!!! Absolutely the best chocolate pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I used regular hershey bars and caramello bars. I also made extra whipped cream for the top which was also yummy. I found this tasted much better the next day so i would definately make it the day before I needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitkatJohn
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
My niece requested a chocolate pie for Thanksgiving and this one was perfect and so easy! I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitkatJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wonderful pie - hubby who is not much of a sweets eater loves this pie and requests it often - I did put the new coolwhip icing on top - chocolate is wonderful and the cream cheese takes it over the top. Also just use the chocolate bars since carmel is not a favorte in our house - can't go wrong with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States