Melonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy, I don't like melon liqueur so it was halfed, I added a little more Vodka. I also made this a frozen drink by placing the ingredients in the blender adding the soda last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow, a surprise hit at my Bunco party. Will make this again.Went great with cindys tasty wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My husband and I don't drink soda pop so we substituted lemonade for the soda. Worked great. A very sweet and tasty summer time beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a very good drink and went over very well for my family. It's very hard to not drink them, and I think I'm going to have to run out and buy another bottle of melon liquor soon as I'm almost out now. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Oh my. yet another alcoholic drink I absolutely love. This is such a wonderful tasting drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niecigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Since Summer is coming, I went and bought all of the ingredients for this cocktail. I added a splash more vodka and a little more sprite. I just made one serving. I gave it four stars just because I don't personally prefer sweet drinks, but my neighbor that I made it for said it was fantastic and reminded her of a mojito. Maybe blending the ice in would be an option. Or adding a little additional acid to lighten up the sweetness. But this drink served as is in chilled martini glasses is fantastic. Great drink for grilling and chilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
WOW this is a great drink. I have made a glass for my and a punchbowl for a group of friend. Have saved this to my recipe box and will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I had a small party the other night and went out and bought a bottle of Midori. I'm sorry to say it was a waste of money. No one drank their drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Soooooooooo good! My girlfriend turned me on to this drink last week and when she told me where she found it I deicided to rate it for both of us. It ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a fantastic drink! I made it exactly as written and then tried it again without the vodka. To me they were just as good that way and much less alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Scarlet Kiss

Raspberry and strawberry vodkas topped with Chambord.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States