Melonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy, I don't like melon liqueur so it was halfed, I added a little more Vodka. I also made this a frozen drink by placing the ingredients in the blender adding the soda last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow, a surprise hit at my Bunco party. Will make this again.Went great with cindys tasty wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My husband and I don't drink soda pop so we substituted lemonade for the soda. Worked great. A very sweet and tasty summer time beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a very good drink and went over very well for my family. It's very hard to not drink them, and I think I'm going to have to run out and buy another bottle of melon liquor soon as I'm almost out now. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Oh my. yet another alcoholic drink I absolutely love. This is such a wonderful tasting drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niecigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Since Summer is coming, I went and bought all of the ingredients for this cocktail. I added a splash more vodka and a little more sprite. I just made one serving. I gave it four stars just because I don't personally prefer sweet drinks, but my neighbor that I made it for said it was fantastic and reminded her of a mojito. Maybe blending the ice in would be an option. Or adding a little additional acid to lighten up the sweetness. But this drink served as is in chilled martini glasses is fantastic. Great drink for grilling and chilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
WOW this is a great drink. I have made a glass for my and a punchbowl for a group of friend. Have saved this to my recipe box and will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I had a small party the other night and went out and bought a bottle of Midori. I'm sorry to say it was a waste of money. No one drank their drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Soooooooooo good! My girlfriend turned me on to this drink last week and when she told me where she found it I deicided to rate it for both of us. It ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a fantastic drink! I made it exactly as written and then tried it again without the vodka. To me they were just as good that way and much less alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

Scarlet Kiss

Raspberry and strawberry vodkas topped with Chambord.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States