Melonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Thought this was a "chick" drink when my wief was making for party. But it's surprisingly refreshing and good. I will be scarfing these down all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Soooooooooo good! My girlfriend turned me on to this drink last week and when she told me where she found it I deicided to rate it for both of us. It ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
WOW this is a great drink. I have made a glass for my and a punchbowl for a group of friend. Have saved this to my recipe box and will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a fantastic drink! I made it exactly as written and then tried it again without the vodka. To me they were just as good that way and much less alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Oh my. yet another alcoholic drink I absolutely love. This is such a wonderful tasting drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niecigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow, a surprise hit at my Bunco party. Will make this again.Went great with cindys tasty wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy, I don't like melon liqueur so it was halfed, I added a little more Vodka. I also made this a frozen drink by placing the ingredients in the blender adding the soda last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I love Midori to begin with but thes drink really knocked my sox off! I made a big pitcher when we had guests this weekend and I ended up making another one. The taste is great but you have to be careful not to overdue it. It's so good you just keep drinking and drinking and drinking it. It is a fantastic summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was a very good drink and went over very well for my family. It's very hard to not drink them, and I think I'm going to have to run out and buy another bottle of melon liquor soon as I'm almost out now. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My husband and I don't drink soda pop so we substituted lemonade for the soda. Worked great. A very sweet and tasty summer time beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States