Melon Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The recipe is perfect. It has a great taste and I would recommend it to anyone with leftover melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Pretty good. The lime decreased the sweetness. It wasn't necessary nor did it make the smoothie taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I do not like cantaloupe, but I loved this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My goodness, this had so much flavor for so few ingredients. This is a wonderful go-to recipe whenever guest come over... or not. I think I will also try to freeze this as popcicles for my dear children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So refreshing! I made it without adding sugar and added ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Pretty good! This would be even better if the melon was frozen (I like the suggestion of frozen melon balls). Or, you could add a few ice cubes. Other than that, I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Simply refreshing - a perfect smoothie for those hot summer days! This not only tastes good, but is good for you too. I made mine for breakfast - very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great Summer Snack. Approx 1 melon makes 1 large glass so you may want to keep that in mind if you are entertaining. I only used honeydew melon. I subbed out the sugar for organic honey. I also added fresh mint leaves. Next time I will freeze the melon cubes before blending to make it a bit more slushy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A perfect way to use my over-ripe, but still good, cantaloup. I didn't have honeydew, so I used frozen watermelon instead. I also used lemon rather than lime juice, since that what I had. I added water to get it to an easy-to-drink consistency and added sugar until it was just right. Thanks for a winner! UPDATE: I'm rating this 4 stars, because although I really liked this, my kids wouldn't drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States