Melon, Mango, and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
this sounds wonderful - wish I could forward it to my daughter - will send her the info so she can join
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this last night and it was AMAZING! The highlight if the dinner party. I ended up taking some if the onion out because it seemed the ratio was too heavy onion but the flavors, textures and presentation made this dish perfect. Will definitely be serving again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good! I just searched the data base for the unusual combination of ingredients I had, and this was what came up! So nice for a change of pace from green salad or fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great summer salad. Being cilantro is a semi-acquired taste I've also done this sans avocado substituting lemons for lime/juice, fresh basil for cilantro, & sweet Cherubs (grape tomatoes, halved) for avocado. But I personally loved the original just the way it is. Many possibilities with fruits, herbs, & juices though. Thank you for a wonderful summer salad that's out of the norm. Will use this for catering also ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very tasty, great summer salad, nice presentation. Be sure not to toss the avocado too much at the end or it will mush up. I had a guest ask for the recipe and I will be making this again so I'd say it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was refreshing. I made according to the recipe. I think next time I would forgo the avocado as it just didn't "fit" in for me. Excellent change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely Delish and refreshing! Thanks for sharing! reviewed First Faceless frenzy Western Allstars 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a hit. Pretty, colorful, and refreshing. Although it is involved to make, most of it can be prepared hours ahead and assembled at the last minute. This is the most interesting salad I've ever made or tasted. I put our salads in rather large margarita glasses, and it was gorgeous and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wonderful!!! I made it according to recipe and love it. Try it for something different! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This recipe is a wonderful change of pace! I wasn't sure if the onions, juice and vinegar would be a good combination with sweet melons, but it was terrific. My family loved it. I didn't change anything other than 1/4 cup of store bought orange juice because I only had one orange on hand and could only get 1/4 cup of juice from it. I used the store bought juice to make it to the 1/2 cup the recipe called for. I also added a little more pepper because I love pepper! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States