Melon Lime Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Recipe Group 6/2/12. Wonderful flavor and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Really really good. I know when I made this to start with....I let my honeydew stay in the freezer toooo long. My goof by time. I put them in the day before and froze for 24 hours, not totally meaning to ... but did. So when I put in the food processor, it froze all the sherbet to the melon...so I can laugh at this. Great way to make a supped up sorbet. But in order to fix my goof, I increased the lime juice and sherbet...and by then the mix loosened up some so that it was soft. The kids down it all. It had a nice refreshing flavor and the kids were tickled. It did leave about a cup of the mix left, so I stuck that back in the freezer for myself to have at a later time. Anyway...delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I added a jigger or so of Whipped Vodka to this to make it a Melon Lime Cooler Cocktail. My husband and I shared this drink between us. Oh. My. Goodness. This was very, VERY tasty. We're so making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very easy to throw together & super refreshing! I'm thinking cantaloupe & orange sherbert next. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Recipe Group selection 6/2/11 It finally got warm enough here to enjoy this type of drink and enjoy it we did. We tried some as written, and some with vodka, and some with coconut rum and loved them all. BIGSIS knows what she's doing! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Oh my gosh. ITS SO GOOD!!!!!!!I added orange juice because it didnt go down in the blender.Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicluko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
yummy and easy. kinda tastes like key lime pie when you top it with whipped cream. want to make an adult versoin with a few shots of Midori in the mix. bet it would be FAB-U-LOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this! I did not freeze my honeydew first, just had it chunked and in the fridge to get nice and cold...there was plenty of 'slushiness' b/c of the sherbert. I also really didn't measure anything, but used all of the ingredients listed. This was super refreshing and will be great on these hot summer days...hubby said this would make a good margarita...we'll see, lol. I will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 02, June 2012 ~ This was a hit in our house. Served this with a Mexican meal and it went together really well. I don't care for honeydew melon so I was sure I would not like it. Well, I was wrong! I loved the addition of the lime sherbet and I didn't measure the lime juice, just juiced the entire lime and added it, pulp and all. This is a great summer time drink, and I think it would make a great 'adult version'. Nice selection this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Used vanilla ice cream because I didn't have sherbet. Added lime zest to the fresh lime juice. The result was thicker, more like a dessert than drink, but still tasty and refreshing. Garnished with mint. Hubby said it was the best ice cream dessert he's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States