Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I would have given it more stars but this is one messy cookie...I made it this weekend for superbowl party..they are yummy, but since I was using my sisters oven I wasn't sure of temperature correctness..9 mins was not enough...left mine in for 14 mins. but think it might have been oven., the trick it to linger by the oven right @ 9 mins, the choc. cookie should look dry but the marshmellows should still be recognizable...I used minis & frozen them. The parchment paper is good if you are not chilling your batter...I chilled batter rolled in balls flattening slightly...they were yummy & worth the extra effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It was alright. I tried it by making them into balls and doing the marshmallows on top. That wasn't the issue. They just weren't very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My goodness -- these cookies are amazing! They remind me of Ben & Jerry's Phish Food ice cream in cookie form! I baked them as suggested (8 minutes at 375) and they tasted great, but were a bit on the crunchy side. When I make them again, I'll bake them at 350 to make this DELICIOUS recipe just a bit chewier. But seriously, I bake on a regular basis and these cookies are some of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I rolled them into balls, making sure no marshmallows were showing and this eliminated any mess. I also used parchment paper to bake on and let them cool completely before removing from the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
A tasty, chocolatey goey cookie, would definitely recommend this recipe. Straight forward to make. Top tip is use baking parchment for no stick and less cleanup. I also added extra cocoa and baked them for 10min at 350 as recommended by other reviewers. I used a kitchenaid mixer and it smooshed the marshmallows up. This was not a bad thing, ended up with smatterings of marshmallow all teh way through each cookie rather than larger lumps of each individual mini mallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good cookies, but messy; I made them because I had the ingredients in my kitchen and wanted to use extra marshmallows up. I made as other reviewers suggested (350 for 9 minutes), but I didn't have parchment paper, so I used wax paper instead. Cookies must be removed quickly to dry; if they dry to the wax paper, the melted marshmallows are devilish to get off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life! Best to use harder marshmellow's (sit out in over night to make a little stale) the marshmellow's don't mix / melt in with the cookie when baking that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Moist and delicious! Took advice pop marshmellows in freezer. KIds loved them and I couldn't stop eating them. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I would rate these 5 stars using some of the changes recommended. With a couple tablespoons more cocoa powder, baking at 350, and putting 3 marshmallows on top of each rather than mixing them in, they were delicious. They turned out fudgey in the middle, and the marshmallows were light brown. My husband declared them his new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought these cookies were great! I followed the recipe except I didn't add the marshmallows into the mixture. I froze the marshmallows and then pushed a few into the dropped dough on the cookie sheet. I also added chopped pecans and I used parchment paper for less mess. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States