Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Use tin foil sprayed with vegtable spray instead of coating a cookie sheet. They make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Tasty and mellow. The marshmallows were sticky on the cookie sheet sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I was disappointed with this. First they wouldn't cook, then they burnt, all the marshmellows stuck to the tin foil, EVEN with the cooking spray. By the time I figured out the exact timing for cooking this it was the last batch and I was very bummed. BUT if you feel like eating a good cookie that is very messy and a big pain this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The cookies are messy and tend to fall apart easily. To avoid this, try rolling the dough in your hands to create a ball. Then place on the cookie sheet. They will come out a lot neater this way. I also added an extra 2 toblespoons of cocoa to the mixture...MMMM MMMM...They are the best-tasting cookies I've had in a long time! Well worth the mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Melted all over and got very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I read Michelle's review & followed her suggestion of rolling the dough into 1" balls...this worked well. I flattened them slightly w/ a cup dipped in cocoa. I think next time I make these I won't mix the marshmallows into the dough...I will roll the dough around a mini marshmallow. Very tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
i followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were hard, and i couldnt scrape them off of the cookie sheet without ruining the cookies. the marshmallows made the cookies very mutated looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
just follow michelle's instructions. they turn out great, despite all the other reviews. ^____^ added a tbsp of coffee granules to 1tsp of vanilla extract instead of just 1/2 a tsp of vanilla. made the flavour pretty unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ber :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used parchment paper and the cookies didn't stick. Also, I underbaked them (350 for 9 minutes) and they weren't hard afterwards. Yes, they look mutated, but they're really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I followed the advice of using parchment paper and decreasing the temperature to 350 degrees and baked them for 9 minutes. They turned out fabulous! My kids love them! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States