Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These cookies are a mess. I tried freezing the marshmallows as suggested but they still melted away. I also rolled into balls before baking and they melted together into eachother. They were the worst looking cookies ever! They tasted just ok. Not sweet or chewy enough for what I was going for. I took the remaining dough and put into a cupcake tin, those didn't come out well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I really like these cookies...very yummy! I read other reviews and froze marshmellows for about an hour before adding to the dough and also put the dough in the fridge in between batches which helped with keeping the cookies together. I also added some white chips that I had which added great flavor. Tinfoil or wax paper is def needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great cookies! I added walnuts so I had a real rocky road cookie but than I have to have nuts in everything ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
lovely biscuit crust so soft realy nice tast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I didn't have mini marshmallows, only regular size. I cut the mini's up but it was disaster when they baked. I would not recommend using regular size marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I agree that this cookie is unbelievably delicious. We put the marshmellows in the freezer for a couple of hours before putting them into the batter. It keeps the cookies from looking too mutated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I followed the advice of using parchment paper and decreasing the temperature to 350 degrees and baked them for 9 minutes. They turned out fabulous! My kids love them! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used parchment paper and the cookies didn't stick. Also, I underbaked them (350 for 9 minutes) and they weren't hard afterwards. Yes, they look mutated, but they're really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
just follow michelle's instructions. they turn out great, despite all the other reviews. ^____^ added a tbsp of coffee granules to 1tsp of vanilla extract instead of just 1/2 a tsp of vanilla. made the flavour pretty unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ber :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States