Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought these cookies were great! I followed the recipe except I didn't add the marshmallows into the mixture. I froze the marshmallows and then pushed a few into the dropped dough on the cookie sheet. I also added chopped pecans and I used parchment paper for less mess. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Such an easy recipe with tasty results! I added a touch more vanilla and baking powder than it called for and the results were perfectly fluffy and moist cookies. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewdicat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Finally a recipe I can modify to be gluten free without tasting gluten free. Substitute 1 cup Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour, 3/4 cup rice flour and add just under one teaspoon of xanthan gum in place of the regular flour. My 9 year old daughter who has to eat gluten free loved them and even her 11 year old brother who hates gluten free deserts liked them. He said he could eat 3 trays of them. Thanks TOMBOYGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These are awesome cookies but I have found if you use dried out marshmallows they don't spread out or stick to the pan and also use parchment paper they come right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I thought this cookie tasted awesome! Definitely get your chocolate craved cured and gooey sweet tooth happy. They are not the prettiest looking but they make up for it in taste. I refrigerated the dough for like 2 hours. I was nervous reading the reviews from others. But I rolled them into balls then into cocoa. They looked liked truffles until I pressed them down a bit. I baked them for 9 min at 350. I definitely will make these again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I make this recipe for an annual cookie exchange, and need to start making it more often for my family to enjoy throughout the year! I do the following to make them perfect: instead of mixing marshmallows into the dough, I press 3 into each ball right before baking, and I bake at 350 for 9 minutes exactly. I am planning to up the amt. of cocoa powder to 1/2 cup to give it a stronger chocolate taste next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Surprised these were boring. Used parchment paper and these are easy to pull off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Instead of mixing the marshmallows in, I chose to press them into the top of the cookies. I was hoping that this would prevent them from melting so much and sticking. I also froze the marshmallows overnight. neither of these tricks worked. The cookies were messy and sticky. Luckily I used parchment paper. After making one sheet, we tasted them and decided that it wasn't worth continuing with the recipe. The chocolate flavor was weak, and nobody really liked them. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Maybe you should learn to bake: "I was disappointed with this. First they wouldn't cook, then they burnt, all the marshmellows stuck to the tin foil, EVEN with the cooking spray. By the time I figured out the exact timing for cooking this it was the last batch and I was very bummed. BUT if you feel like eating a good cookie that is very messy and a big pain this is it!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
these cookies were great! they were gone in a day. i did bake them a minute or two less and added extra marshmallows. Freezing them did help a lot. i didn't over grease the cookie sheets either; i went back over and wiped up the extra shorting and didn't have a issue getting them off or them being a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States